We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good family holiday”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mc175003
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good family holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very nice 2 week stay in Stable Cottage. Although this was next to the A38 bridge there was no discernible traffic noise, apart from the occasional motorcycle.

The cottage was spacious for the 6 of us with a well equipped kitchen and an ensuite bathroom to the master bedroom. We only had one minor problem during our stay - temperature variation in one of the showers, which was dealt with while we were out for the day.

The grounds were well maintained and there were play facilities for smaller children and swing ball for the older ones. Membership of the China Fleet Leisure Club, which has a nice pool and spa is included.

The cottages are about an hours drive from Newquay, Padstow, the Eden Project and Tintagel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review about our 3 bedroom Stable Cottage, we do like to be open about it's proximity to the road and glad it had no real effect on your experience as it is such a lovely property. It is great to hear you found time to use the facilities and visit the nearby leisure club, we believe they are a great additional bonus to a stay with us. We would of course be delighted to welcome you all back, we hope in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everygas
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent from Arrival to Departure - Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 2nd trip to Crylla and we are pleased to say that it is still perfection. From the ease of check in, to the helpful, friendly staff - who literally can not do enough for you and always have a smile for you, to the smart, spotlessly clean cottages. We stayed for two weeks and were thrilled when we received fresh linen after week one. The cottages are equipped with everything you could need if you want a home from home, including Wifi. You do need a car to get to places as Crylla is slightly off the beaten track, but that made it such a peaceful, restful place to stay, and being woken up by the birds made a change to being woken up by traffic!!! We all had sad faces upon leaving and the moment we got home, booked again for next year. A wonderful holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean cottage and an easy check in/check out proceedure
Liked least: Sometimes the Wifi could be a little tricky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review, your comments will certainly be passed on to the whole Crylla Team, it was wonderful to see you all again and even better to know you've extended your stay for longer next year, we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furney19
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday for all ages.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Crylla - we absolutely love it!

It truly is a wonderful place to stay.

The complex is made up of lots of gorgeous cottages with a large green in the centre. As well as this there is a toddler play area, a play park & the amazing woodland walk. There are lots of exciting things nearby. You also have access to the China Fleet country club which has fabulous amenities for children & adults.

The cottages really are a home from home. So spacious and absolutely perfect for groups of friends or large families.

I have no doubt we will be back again for our 5th visit - hopefully sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to pass on your lovely comments. The team are delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us at Crylla Valley and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windymill...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

12 of us stayed for whit week, the lady I spoke to when I booked said they would put us next door to each other and they would remove the panel in the patio so we would have easy access to both cottages which they did. Every person on site was so helpful and friendly and any problems were resolved quickly. The cottages were like a home from home, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The children loved that they could explore the woodland walk on their own and were able to play on the field with games provided by Crylla.
The pass to China Fleet was a wonderful perk which we all made full use of, free to use pool and spa and discounts on treatments, food and drinks.
A fabulous time was had by all, we will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
That's great that you enjoyed a family get together at Crylla Valley, our neighboring properties are ideal for a holiday with one another. Sounds like the children enjoyed exploring and that you all made the most of the leisure club. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurim-12
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family event plus holliday”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cottage so clean and nice 2 good size bed rooms and a pull out bed in lounge. Welcome pack included coffee ,tea etc including a pint of milk in your fridge . Lovey and clean a kitchen that included everything and more dishwasher and washer/dryer plenty of space in cottage for 2 dogs and 4 adults . Loved the sun trap on our little terace. Grounds well maintained good fenced off areas for toddlers to play safe . Dogs loved the steep little wood walk at the back off cottage plenty off resting places along the way for not so fit adults .Location just off the main A38 but you are nicely protected from noice by trees beautiful bird song from early to late . The location is ideal for exsploring Cornwall as you can be back on the A38 in min. We would be happy to stay here again .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for your nice comments, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crylla Valley and managed to explore some of the 18 acres of grounds and Woodlands that we have. It's important to us that our guests get the most out of their holiday and being close to the main road is a real advantage of our convenient location, offering the opportunity to easily explore Cornwall and also venture over the border to see what Devon has to offer. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attitude and helpfulness
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Fantastic, we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday. It looks like you ventured out and about and made the most of what's on offer locally. We hope to welcome you to Crylla Valley in the future, there's plenty more to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gorgeous5...
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved staying here. Very clean. Stayed in the 4 bed and also hired a small cottage. Stayed 24/25 march. Would def recommend this place. Will try and go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your holiday with us, it was a pleasure to welcome you to Crylla Valley for your special family get together.

We hope that you are able to stay with us again and can enjoy another trip to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing