We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem of a place ;-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bullers Arms

Bullers Arms
Ranked #23 of 44 Restaurants in Saltash
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bullers Arms is a 16th century traditional Cornish village pub. We have an L shape bar with jukebox, pool table and darts board. Open fire in the spacious lounge and dining room. We offer a warm welcome and quality fresh food. Booking is strongly advisable. We can also cater for all types of functions. Children and dog friendly.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a gem of a place ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Well what a great bonus to have such a great pub/Resturant just walking distance from the cottage we rented for our holiday, on our first night we went along and the owners were so friendly as too the locals that drink there, food was great, menu was very good, we went back for Sunday lunch which was to die for to be honest, so had to go again during our stay, I had the mixed grill what a great choice, keep up the good work, ps the doom bar was good as to the otter ale, thanks for making our holiday evenings so good ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4rewethereyetl0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    3
    0
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing. Will be going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Me and my partner had a rare date night on Friday 21st. The mushroom lite bite was amazing and Both our steaks were cooked perfectly. The staff we're friendly and extremely helpful, the regulars were friendly too. This being my first visit I surely will be going back and looking forward to it already. Nothing to fault here at all. Would recommend it to everyone

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resturant quality food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Today we went for my dad's birthday there were 9 of us and all food was beautifully cooked, couldn't have asked for better we will be back soon :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missy19840james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE LOVELY VEGGY MENU”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We walked here from caravan site up the road,gosh the menu was very inspiring,we all enjoyed our meal,down to earth very friendly pub,and dogs welcome.We wish new owners all the best and will visit again next time we are in the area.Great well done

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic village pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

please do not take any notice of the bad reviews. since john and claire took over we now have a great pub back with excellent food and a great friendly atmosphere . we hardly went to the pub before, but now go up regularly for food and drink. nothing is too much trouble, i dont eat veg so im always given extra spuds and a yorkshire instead. we highly recommend a visit to our local.
dave and nikki

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave67nikki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Public Relations Manager at Bullers Arms, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Dave and Nikki,

So pleased to see your wonderful review of our little pub, and thank you for spreading the word about how it has been turned around by John and Claire. With the refurbishment well underway, and John cooking up new menu items all the time, we hope you'll continue to enjoy your experience in the Buller's Arms, and we'll see you both soon!

Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullers Arms also viewed

 

Been to Bullers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing