We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Fleet Country Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
221
143
51
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
143
51
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua spaswimming poolsoft play areadriving rangeapartment was cleangolf coursehms raleighrosewood suiteliving areaself cateringthe upper deckone bedroom apartmentthe barnfresh milk in the fridgeroyal navyleisure facilitiessofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

stayed in the rosewood suite as a treat, very good value for money compared to other establishments, super king bed and jacuzzi bath was just what i needed, and to top it off free use of the pool and heatwaves retreat all day even after check out,

Room Tip: pay the little extra for the rosewood suite
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed as a family for 3 nights 2 adults 2 kids on a special offer 3 nights for the price of two. St nav found it relatively easy and arrived to a warm welcome. We had a 1 bedroom apartment fully and I mean fully equipped stocked with everything you needed like home from home. Was not expecting fresh milk selection of teas coffees and all toiletries. The rooms were spotless spacious with extra towels and bedding provided.and daily maid service.
Th facilities were excellent pool was great for all age groups and kids enjoyed the slides immensely, I tried all spa facilities, the gym was spacious and well equipped, indoor and outdoor play area for kids and lots of activities ie classes football training etc
We ate in the restaurant where service was so attentive, the food delicious and prices reasonable.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location was very peaceful and was close to Plymouth, Torpoint.and all the attractions of Cornwall
All in all I would recommend this to families couples and singles we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at the China Fleet Club for my fiancees birthday. We were really impressed with the size of the room and the facilities inside. The rooms are really modern, warm and welcoming. It feels like an actual flat!!! We went to the the Farm House for dinner, it was excellent. The service was excellent and the food was incredible. I would compare the quality of the food with some of the best restaurants I have been so far e.g. Chloes and Piermaster. We used all the club facilities and had a great day. The next morning we had a full english breakfast with locally produced food and there was also a continental choice. Overall a fantastic stay and have already re-booked for christmas.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and all a good distance from the club. If you have walking difficulties, mention this, as there are a few steps in between the two parts of the complex.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we stayed midweek to the Saturday, dean the duty manager was really helpful and tina on reception could not be more helpful, room was clean and tidy(room 32) and the lads played golf , golf pro was very helpful and understanding,food in the bar well cooked and tasty , 2nd time we have stayed value for money 10/10 all the staff were very helpful and friendly.nothing to much trouble .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We enjoyed the childrens activities and by golly so did they ( swimming and more swimming) sadly all three nights the flume was not working :-( . There were no Yoga classes as advertised and the rude woman behind the counter with no tact at the leisure reception would be fired if she worked for me, its all about customer service!!!! It really does not take that much effort, even a false smile would be okay. We were overcharged on our bill, it was corrected but only with my hawkeye noticing the accounting errors. Last time for us but make no mistake it is value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms are okay.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit as a whole and find us good value for money, however we are disappointed to read that not all aspects of your visit met the high expectations we aim to deliver. Subsequently from your valuable feedback, we have investigated and addressed these comments by reviewing our operational procedures and staff practices, as we strive to deliver an exceptional customer experience on every occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews