We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Expedia.com
£114
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£86
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
364
180
63
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
180
63
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua spa swimming pool apartment was clean soft play area golf course driving range adventure golf self catering crazy golf the barn hms raleigh milk in the fridge great facilities leisure facilities living room spa area well equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Booked the China fleet club last minute and was glad I did. This is an amazing complex with great facilities. The apartment was very well equipped and the bed was very comfy. Spa facilities were also an added bonus which can be used free of charge during your stay and even for the day of check out. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet with lots of choice. Overall this was a fantastic stay which I would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Pool is busiest mid morning and after lunch
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank actionmanarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Bennett, Other at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Club in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

From first contact booking to checking out staff were great, very friendly and warm. No need to take loads of extras like pool towels, washing up liquid, tea towels, bin bags - all already waiting for you. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Bennett, Other at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Initially stayed as a couple in May (fantastic weather), then returned with family in July (terrible weather!).
Really great place. Perfect accommodation. Lovely pool. Woodland golf and the driving range are great. Dinner in the restaurant was really very good. Nice walk along the river - beautiful location.
Very handy base for exploring Plymouth/South Devon and Cornwall.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crocodillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Bennett, Other at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

It is lovely to hear how great your visit was, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Great cottage with two bedrooms. Lovely grounds but the staff are the best thing! They are all so kind, helpful and want to provide an amazing experience. Also so lovely to serving RN colleagues and their families. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 436richa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Bennett, Other at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

It is fantastic to hear you had such a good time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Club in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Spa break plus additional two day break to visit friends. We have been here for a wedding and wanted to return to enjoy the facilities and grounds.Great location for access to Plymouth and surrounding areas. The staff are always so friendly and accommodating. I had the ‘Hands on heart’ cancer therapy- it was so calming and expertly provided- I would recommend this. My husband also had a massage and then we accessed the Aquaspa which was excellent and not too busy. The food was good quality, but wished the bar had alcohol free wine available, or G&T! We are going back early in the New Year!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kazhoparm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Bennett, Other at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

It is lovely to hear how great your visit was, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews