We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Travelodge Saltash

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Saltash
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Saltash Travelodge is very good value for money. Clean, spacious room with all essential amenities. Friendly and helpful staff and comfy beds. Family room was a good size and as we had a baby a member of staff kindly asked if we needed a cot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    113
    62
    25
    17
See reviews for
124
107
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night with wife and 2 boys. The children's beds were far too hard to sleep comfortably on. Room upstairs occupied by what could only have been an elephant as the noise when they walked around at 1am and 6am was phenomenal. An impossible place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so we are really sorry to learn that your children found our new pull out beds to be uncomfortable Anthony H. We have received some great feedback regarding our new beds although we can appreciate our customers may have different preferences. It's also regrettable to learn that you were disturbed by noise from other customers. We try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and should our staff hear any loud noises they will be expected to request for reasonable noise levels from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for two nights. It was supposed to be one night but I booked the wrong day online. we turned up on Thursday and the room was booked for Friday. luckily they were very helpful and had a spare room. Very cheap for a Travelodge compared to Plymouth. rooms appear to have had a make over but the room was not clean. public areas and room had not been hovered. bathroom was nice but again not clean. not usual for me to be picky but it took the shine off our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. burger king on site was good. Massive Morrison opposite was excellent to gather munchies..lol

Room Tip: We were in 221 long walk but very quite. Don't stay near the entrance as everybody has to walk p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcourtneyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review pcourttneyjan. We expect all of our rooms and public areas to be clean and fresh and we are very sorry to learn that the standards have fallen below our expectations on this occasion. Our housekeeping team follow a regular routine and it is regrettable that there has been a lapse in service. We will ensure our hotel management team are made aware of your concerns so this can be addressed at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Cannot really fault my two day stay by Travelodge standards, I have had stays now at some 20 or so different locations and I do think this was the best for value. But the Burger-king on site was the worst value ever,Too cold. Too slow,Very overpriced for the meal deal,my only other moan was the crazy idea of having to pay a toll of £1.50 to cross.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfeeley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed for 1 night to the rear of the hotel on the 1st floor the room was clean and tidy the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. One tip I would say is avoid rooms 1 to 12 as they are positioned at the front by reception and I would imagine you get a lot of noise from people walking past to their rooms. I would like to relay to the management the amount of litter that surrounds the hotel it made the area look a bit shabby. I would suggest that together with the other businesses in the immediate vicinity they get someone to litter pick for a morning especially on the exit road within the grounds

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1 to 12 as possibly a lot of passing guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipponrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Saltash Hotel shipponrill. Please be assured that a copy of your comments has seen sent to our Hotel Management team to make them aware and allow them to resolve the litter issue you have raised. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of November 2013. We booked on the travelodge website for a great price and the newly refurbished family room we were given was great.

The room was plenty big enough for the 4 for us.The beds were comfy for a good nights sleep, very clean room and friendly helpful staff on reception.

What more can you ask for!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed two nights in room 33. On arrival the hotel had clearly had a makeover. Our room was light, airy, warm and nicely decorated. New decent sized flat screen TV was good but surely for what little cost must be involved full Freeview programming should have been included. We had just 8 TV channels.That aside the room, bathroom were perfect for our stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChevyCaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.1 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
1.5 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
604 reviews
5.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
946 reviews
4.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Saltash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Saltash

Property: Travelodge Saltash
Address: Callington Rd | Carkeel Roundabout, Saltash PL12 6LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Saltash 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Saltash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saltash Plymouth Hotel Saltash
Travel Lodge Saltash
Saltash Travelodge
Saltash Travel Lodge
Travelodge Saltash Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing