We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean on the surface”
Review of Travelodge Saltash

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Saltash
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is cleanish. Rooms are very poorly maintained corridors are filthy but the bed linen was clean. There was also a lot of noise from the on site burger king with no immediate local shops, pubs ect . Not the best travel lodge i have stayed in

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Much improved travelodge following refurbishment, perfect as a stop off hotel when just using hotel for sleeping. Reception staff friendly and easy parking. Waitrose store across road very handy for food



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was comfortable, clean and
quiet. Ignore the mess in the Car Park which looks very offputting and print out map to find Hotel as GPS will take you off course Travel Lodge sign was hidden behind overgrown hedging but I did managed to spot it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tyrhiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Firstly - let me praise the staff - the lady who greeted us when we arrived was a credit to Travelodge (Sunday 6th July about 15:00) - and later in the week when she delivered some flowers to our room - thankyou for a wonderful service.
We have stayed at Travelodge a lot in the past and have always found the beds very comfortable. We were apprehensive therefore about 'new' beds. We have stopped staying with Premier Inn because their beds are like sleeping on a billiard table. We expected the same of Travelodge. Well, it wasn't so bad. The beds were quite firm but not as hard as those of Premier Inn. I found them too firm, my partner found them not too bad. In both cases not as comfortable as went before.
My other 'bad point' is the entrance to the lodge. It is untidy (overflowing bins, poorly weeded, tarmac needing repairing. On approach you are greeted with an external loudspeaker broadcasting broadcasting some form of music (I guess this is at the behest of the Burger King who share the building). At least switch it off outside - it won't attract more customers and will drive quite a few away.
Then the windows - they open about 3 inches - we had to have a fan with noise all night. Health and safety - we are told. If so H&S Executive need to be told - I won't jump out of the window, I'm now quite grown up. Thus the room is very hot and airless

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Forevergreen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just had a 4 day break in Saltash and chose the Travelodge purely for cost reasons, BUT, so happy that we did, without any doubt this Travelodge is by far the best we've ever been to.
The place is clean and tidy, the cleaning staff clearly tick all of the boxes and take pride in their work and the staff on the reception are exceptional, I can truthfully say that they are the best staff we have ever come across and we have used many many over the years, particular thanks to Ellie who went the extra mile to put us in a quiet room that's out of the way, for your information, 226 is brilliant, you can hear a pin drop!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

a lot of my family live in devon and corrnwall.
the china fleet club is very nice and would reccomend it to anyone.
The apartment was very spacious and clean in fact a home from home.
i would reccomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I dont think it would matter what apartment you stayed in they all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

By no means in the centre of Saltash, this Travelodge is best suited to those with a car and who don't necessarily need to be in a town. It was clearly signed and there was plenty of parking space. One evening we did decided to walk into the town of Saltash to have a meal and drinks. This was a tedious 25 minute walk to reach a town with very few decent places to eat. We took a taxi back the hotel and if planning to eat out in Saltash it might be worth booking a taxi both ways. So do think about that when choosing this location.

But besides that, the hotel itself was good. As with all Travelodge hotels, they are a standard design and this one had seen a change to more comfortable beds. We even noticed a small bottle of gel had replaced the tablet of soap in the bathroom. Front desk check in was good, we had very little contact with the staff for all three nights. Room was clean on arrival and serviced each day with towels being replaced.

Breakfast on site was poor - we were offered the standard pre-packed breakfast on sale at reception. There is a Burger King and Subway leading off the entrance foyer, however we used the Waitrose across the road as a perfectly good option for coffee and croissants.

Room Tip: The hotel is positioned some way from the surrounding roads, I suspect no room is quieter than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
1 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
4 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
1.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Saltash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Saltash

Address: Callington Rd | Carkeel Roundabout, Saltash PL12 6LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range: £40 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Saltash 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Saltash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saltash Plymouth Hotel Saltash
Travel Lodge Saltash
Saltash Travel Lodge
Saltash Travelodge
Travelodge Saltash Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing