We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed about a week ago on a Sunday night deal. Amazing value for money he staff were outstanding. The food was fresh well portioned and in general fantastic! Our room was very clean and comfortable with good facilities. I took full advantage of the leisure facilities.. Apart from the golf. Very well equipped gym, good cardio machines and a good range of weights. Swimming pool sauna and steam room were all extremely clean and so were the changing rooms. We went for lovely walks and I cannot wait to go back I can not speak highly enough of this resort!!! The staff went out of there way to be helpful
Friendly and inviting. Looking forward to our next visit back.
L Hall x

    • Value
Thank Leonihall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a one night stay as on business in the area. Wonderful setting, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. As the price of the room was such value I expected to pay more for food. Not here, main meals from around £9.00 swimming pool and spa not too busy and very clean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for the same function as brian 736 but we obviously sat at a different table! Receptionist on arrival was very friendly and professional. We had lunch in the brasserie restaurant, good value "express lunch deal" - although service far from "express" but we were not in a hurry so just enjoyed the surroundings. Only issue with this area is the potentially over-powering smell of chlorine from the nearby indoor pool. I am sure there must be a form of air freshner that could counteract this. Our room was very comfortable, overlooking the golf course. Let down by the hot water supply - the boiler is not able to cope with several guests all trying to get ready at the same time so unable to have a hot bath or shower. The meal referred to in the earlier report was for 300 people so there are going to be limitations in choices available. The soup was not strong but did taste of tomatoes and the chicken main course was very good. Breakfast the following morning was also good - varied selection, plenty of choice and attentive waiters. Overall this venue coped extremely well with such a large event.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel to attend a function on Saturday 1st March. Like some of the other comments we found the 2 single beds as hard as rock, not what we expected for a 4 * hotel. The food that was served up at the function that evening was appalling , tasteless tomato and basil soup, our vegetarian option was some puff pastry, a lump of goats cheese and a few carrots and beans and a small apple tart with cream, no option if you didn't want a sweet dessert or if you preferred a savoury one at a cost of £40 a head, I certainly won't be recommending the venue.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel if you want a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed in a group with 11 others, fantastic golf course even after the amount of rain the had come prior to arrival. Staff were very friendly and welcome any questions and willing to help, food was really nice and rooms were comfortable, Also very nice spa facilities, £75 for dinner, 3 rounds, breakfast, spa and buggies was an amazing deal, will be back ASAP !!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Callum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

8 ladies staying using there "girls night inn package" not sure if this a new thing, but unfortunately wasn't very good when we first got there! No bellinis on arrival as stated, then they had booked 4 in a room, which was not possible, so 2 of us needed another room. When we eventually got too the rooms, my room which I was staying in with my friend who's 40th it was had no robes and slippers which were in the package, we rang at 1600 and after ringing 3 times they turned up 45 mins later, gentleman from reception who bought them said they couldn't find them!!! Ummmmmmmmmmm, ok!!!! In such a large hotel, I don't think so, we complained at reception and they apologised.After all this got too the pool, no loungers, and the jacuzzi which we looking forward too was closed for cleaning!!! But on a good note, spa treatment was lovely, and meal too( got our bellinis with the meal) and we had our own room with a waiter, chocs, popcorn, and 2 bottles of fizz! Overall, apart from a few hiccups wasn't a bad stay, considering I live 25 mins down the road I had never been too st mellion, but yes I probably will return x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Bed hard as rock - and it was 2 singles pushed together.
Main restaurant closed midweek so we ate in the only other available bar/brasserie. TV on showing football, young children running riot in the play area. Menu rubbish, wine list rubbish! We ordered a Thai salmon salad that was completely tasteless with salmon so over cooked it was white! The salad looked as if a bag of bistro salad leaves had been emptied into a bowl, the fish had been dumped on top, broken up and a bit of dressing drizzled on top. There were olives (straight out of a jar) in the salad - never had that in a Thai salad before! Not a hint of anything with any taste, let alone anything resembling Thai flavours!! Nobody came to ask if everything was ok with our meal. When our plates (still full as we couldn't eat it) were cleared we complained about the food, they apologised and took the cost off our bill. We were offered something else off the menu but declined as the menu was so rubbish there was nothing else we wanted. The wine list was bizzare and over priced - we had a carafe of white as we couldn't justify paying the price for something decent when the food on offer was so poor. We didn't bother with desert. The parents if the noisy, unruly children finally removed them towards the end of our meal - around 9ish!
After not much sleep because of the uncomfortable bed breakfast was served in the same dining room as dinner. Usual buffet style food - beans served in a huge soup pot making it a bit messy to help yourself! No salt and pepper on the table, so as with dinner we had to get some from an empty table. Surely it's not too much to expect that the details have been checked before service starts?
In short - we will not be staying here again. This hotel has so much potential but is not what I would expect if a 4* hotel. If you do stay eat out at one if the many local pubs - the food and service will be much better. We'll stay in a travelodge rather than at St Mellion.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.5 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#4 of 4 in Saltash
341 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,615 reviews
7.6 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing