We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasure all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Pleasure all around!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked a two night stay here. As you drive in the grounds look very neat and tidy and very nice. This is a golf resort so you have luscious green grounds all around which look nice. When we walked into the reception area, it looked like a very nice hotel. The hallway was very up to date. We were checked in by a gentleman, who was very friendly and who helped us with our luggage to our room. He told us about the room and then politely left. The room was very spacious and very up to date, just as I wanted it to be. Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course which was a lovely view indeed. The room was very clean and tidy. The hotel also offers Spa treatments (which are very well priced) along with swimming pools (not cold at all), jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and a gym. We used all the facilities which were very clean and we were very happy with the friendly staff all around. We didn't eat at the hotel as the food didn't really appeal to us, so I can't comment on that. My wife and I did get massages at the hotel. My wife is in the 7th month of her pregnancy and the lady at the Massage centre went out of her way to put a package together for her, which impressed us very much. After our massages we felt very relaxed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. But do pay a bit extra and get the Superior Double room, it worth it. A few reviews below have complained about the staff at this hotel ... I did not come across any bad experience. Everyone was very friendly here and helpful.

Room Tip: Superior Double Room. Lovely balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EffJayHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    316
    181
    92
    37
See reviews for
202
361
19
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Only stayed one night for business meeting in Plymouth (only 25minutes away) but was excellent. Could not fault the staff or the facilities. Will be recommending and staying again next time in the area. Liked it that much i am now planning to take the wife for a weekend. i have stayed in many hotels in my line of business but it is very rare i plan to take a holiday there! Faultless

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent-flyer01245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My group of 24 have now been to St Mellion every year( bar 2) since 1986. The two years we missed were when the new hotel was being built. David in the pro shop and Julie re group are outstanding in their roles. Every year it goes like clockwork. The food is excellent, the rooms spotless and the service second to none. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibneygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a great week. Great facilities - good location to see all the main attractions of the area - 3 courses if you want to play golf - not for me - we used all the facilities and the coffee is not bad (Helen my wife)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteThePod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

To begin with, the SPA is very good, the indoor swimming pool is very nice to relax and also the Jacuzzi. The rooms are well presented and decorated. The staffs are not very friendly and I had an average meal in their Bewderm Restaurant. Please be prepared that if you stay probably you have to dine in the hotel. There are not plenty of options around. The resort is in the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf camps instead of the cars park. The view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelgaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Friendly welcome, big clean rooms, comfy bed, great pool, sauna, hot tub and separate kids pool, huge grounds. Good value for a bank holiday weekend. Luggage store was useful in the morning of check out so could use the pool one last time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautifuylly located modern stylish hotel which was both comfortable and relaxing.

An overnight stay witha superior room with large nbalcony overlooking the course and the longest green I have imaginable.

Everything was perfect and the breakfast at £12.50 still meant the of us stayed for under £100.

Would stay again when in this area.

Room Tip: Book a superior room if you want extra space and a balcony. Rooms 230 and 232 were excellent and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.5 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
24.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,349 reviews
25.0 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,248 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Property: St Mellion International Resort
Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing