We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Mellion International Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
405
340
198
96
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
340
198
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursest mellionsuperior roomgolf shopgolf breakbalcony overlookingelemis toiletriesgreat golfspa treatmentscar parkleisure facilitiesin excellent conditiongolf clubround of golfgreat weekendwedding receptionbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet, rooms very good and comfortable.
Kernow and Jack Nicklaus were a very interesting challenge the more you playing the better it becomes.
Food was generally very good, did find that the Fish in the meal Fish and Chips was large in batter little on fish and batter was we found high in oil making it rather unpleasant to eat this information was relayed to the staff and was advised would be passed onto the Chef. We heard no more.

All in all the stay was very good. Would return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently visited with 9 others golfers for a 1 night dinner b&b 2 rounds of golf break. Very friendly welcome from the golf reception staff.Hotel has everything you would expect at a 4 star establishment. Dinner was in the brasserie they were very busy, service was friendly but a bit slow, food was fine. Kernow course has greatly improved, Nicklaus course was in great condition

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very impressed when we walked in the room, we stayed in a superior room which looked over the 18th Green. Very comfortable & large bed. The bathroom was super clean and very impressive.

The trip was let down by the meal, we ate in the brasserie both nights & in spite of the large menu choice was disappointed on both nights,. On one night, we had a steak pie which was luke warm & extraordinarily dry. Also, the mushrooms on brioche were very small with just 1 tiny piece of bread.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room - beautiful views from the balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trophysophie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked the dinner bed and breakfast deal for a one night stay and were intending to use the "fine dining" restaurant. When we checked in we were told that our dinner would be in the brasserie. The food there was fine but the place had no ambience and was pretty chaotic with children running about all the time. When I mentioned it at check-out I was told that it was made clear in our on-line receipt. It wasn't. Both the booking website and the receipt mention both restaurants, opening times, need to book, etc. great pity as we enjoyed everything else, so give the hotel a try but be careful. Might be best to avoid the dinner deal.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredandhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having stayed here a couple of years ago we thought we would spend a romantic weekend away again. Mistake!!

The food was simply awful. Sandwiches at lunchtime took over 25 minutes to arrive and bread was stale. Evening meal again seemed to take an age to arrive. Dry, overcooked ribs with a simply vile burnt "sauce", also a few thick cut pieces of cucumber is not a side salad as advertised!! my wifes burger was burnt and the bun was chewy and dry. Desserts were no better, gloopy chocolate brownie and cheesecake which was overloaded with lime pieces and ridiculous popping candy. Breakfast the next day was sooo slow, 30 minutes for poached eggs on burnt toast. The only saving grace being that the waiting staff were lovely and obviously used to dealing with food complaints. Had lunch again the next day but jacket pots were dry and burnt on top but soaken brown mess on the bottom. We ended up going out for dinner the following night to Looe as couldnt face another meal here. Try the Weary Frier down the road - brilliant food. Breakfast the next day was equally as bad as first day. Chewy bacon and burnt sausages.

Rooms still nice but please buy proper double beds and improve wifi coverage. All staff friendly especially golf shop and Nicklaus course is stunning but eats you up and spits you out at times.

Such a dissapointment after our last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueDragon1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews