We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Weary Friar Inn(Saltash)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryelands B&B(Saltash)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
434
349
206
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
349
206
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursest mellionsuperior roompro shopgolf resortelemis toiletriesbalcony overlookinggolf breakgreat golfcar parkspa treatmentsleisure facilitiesin excellent conditiongreat weekendwedding receptionshort breakbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Our family came for a short break , we got a very good deal for one of the lodges located within the ground of the golfcourse. Unlike the hotel the lodges have not been refurbished therefore expect dated decor ( not four star) , wonky toilet and avocado bathroom. However in return you will get massive amount of space - the lodges are huge, 3 loos and two bathrooms, and your own sauna! Thrown in is the use of the hotel spa - very nice with a proper pool, warmer and smaller kids pool and a baby pool, sauna and steamroom. It was half term so it was busy. Golfers will love the golfcourses - both very well kept and challenging. We did not eat at St Mellion - cannot comment. Tennis court is also available for free. I would like to go back and stay in the hotel next time ; the view from the front is great - over the hills and the golfcourse - I did like the whole look of the hotel and setting very much.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMellionManager, Business Development Executive at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review from your stay with us in October 2009.
You are correct in saying that our lodges have not had the refurbishment the rest of St Mellion has undergone but this is certainly something on the cards for the near future. I am glad you were pleased with the facilities provided in the lodges and agree with you that they are big rooms and certainly allow for a family to relax and make themsleves at home! I am pleased you were able to take advantage of the free leisure facilities - pool, gym and tennis courts and that your game of golf was enjoyed by all.

We have further special offers available on our website so do please look out foir them and in the meantime,we very much look forward to welcoming you back to St Mellion International Resort in the not so distant future!

With Warmest Regards,

Lisa Brammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed in a room with a balcony, the views were stunning and worth the additional cost. This is the best golf break that I have been on and I have stayed at many venues including Celtic Manor and Loch Lomond. The golf course is brilliant although tough and unforgiving, the food and wine were spot on and I tasted the best meal that I have ever had in the An Boesti Restaurant, cost me an arm and a leg but without a shadow of a doubt well worth it, top notch food and service. St Mellion is a revelation and is now a must for any golf break fanatic, well done St mellion for finally giving the place a lift and bringing it back to its former glory....and some.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMellionManager, Business Development Executive at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Dear Saintsone,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to having you back again for a few rounds of golf in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

For those entranced by some particular type of golf course this may be some kind of small time mecca but as a hotel for a major family event or quality accomodation it just does not rank. There are dozens of other places with picture windows and views but for more congenial furnishings food and staff. I do not know what kind of standards the decent folk of south east Cornwall expect but this place is vastly oversold, expensive, bland, tasteless and patronising without cause. We stayed because we wanted to stay up late with long lost friends and family and not have to drive home after drinking. in retrospect we should have got a taxi and also invited those others who stayed over to join us at our house for a decent breakfast. I do not recommend anything about this hotel. The significant rebuilding has not improved the ambience or service one jot. The food was middling or less.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMellionManager, Business Development Executive at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Dear Jannerbloke,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us June 2009. It is always very useful to hear these comments so that we can continue to improve St Mellion International Resort and our guests' overall experience.
I am sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodation as we pride ourselves on our new hotel. We do however understand that a contemporary style can not suit everyone's individual taste.
We have in excess of 50 weddings a year at St Mellion and always receieve thank you cards and letters from the bride and grooms telling us of what a great day they had. I am sorry that you, as a guest, did not enjoy stay but would hope that this didn't deter you from having a lovely day at your family wedding.

I hope you will consider returning to us here at St Mellion at some point in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Lisa Brammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed in 2 bedroomed apartment for 4 people which turned out to be a timeshare bungalow in the grounds. It had not been renovated unlike the main hotel. On the positive side it was very spacious for 4 people with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with large lounge/kitchen.However it looked like someones retirement home with faded old pictures,gold taps and pink bathroom suite with broken seat. The sports/pool facilities very good but the food service very slow and it was a 5 min walk to the hotel for breakfast along a private road. New timeshares being built spoilt the outlook.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RunnerBeanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMellionManager, Business Development Executive at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear RunnerbeanBristol,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at St Mellion International Resort. It is great we have this facility on trip advisor to hear the comments made by our guests in order for us to learn and improve from them.
You are correct in saying that our lodges have not recieved a refurbishment like our newly built hotel, however this is certainly something on the cards for the near future. We do, however offer these lodges at a highly reduced rate and when staying as a group, the price per person is very reasonable. Thank you for your positive comments about the size of the lodges and the facilities available. I will look into the broken seat in the bathroom. This should have already been dealt with but I will ensure that it is checked as a matter of urgency.
Thank you also for your positive feedback on our leisure facilities - this is something we are very proud of at St Mellion and regularly recieve good comments about. I have taken on board your feedback about food service being slow in the brasserie and I am ceratin that this has now been dealt with through a stringent training scheme for all food and beverage staff.
I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future where we can show you all the fantastic improvements that have been!
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We were lucky to get a very cheap price on a room at the St Mellion hotel and even luckier to get an upgrade on arrival. We ended up with a great room with a balcony overlooking the 18th hole. The room was very well decorated with a big bathroom and a lovley P shapped bath. The bed was huge and comfortable. It was lovely to open up the balcony doors and look at the stunning view.
We used the pool facilities which were great - 2 big pools with a spa pool, sauna etc. All were very clean.
We ate in the Brasserie which was the only point that service fell short. It seemed there are alot of young inexperienced staff all looking a bit tatty with no great idea about service. The FIsh and Chips i had were lovely and plentiful but the Sausage and Mash my partner had was a small portion served in a cereal bowl with no veg.
Overall the hotel has obviously had a great revamp which looks stunning. We were lucky enough to experience this beautiful site just after it has reopened and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMellionManager, Business Development Executive at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear nic2001,
Thank you very much for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at St Mellion and that you were pleased with your room. We opened our doors of the new resort in June 2009 so to have positive feedback like yours is very encouraging.
I have taken note of your experience in the restaurant and apologise that your partner's meal was not up to our high standards. I have taken this up with the chef and some changes have been made with this dish - it is no longer served in a large pasta bowl being one. We have also invested in some new uniforms for the brasserie staff and also a re-training scheme which seems to have solved all previous issues.
I am glad however that this experience didn't deter you from having an otherwise pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back to St Mellion in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews