We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very, Tired”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #39 of 43 Restaurants in Saltash
Restaurant details
Domfront, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very, Very, Tired”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This Burger King is in urgent need of updating. It is large, chilly and shabby. The food is the usual adequate menu and when we visited there were only three staff on duty. This probably accounted for the lack of table cleaning etc. The very young staff seemed bright enough and were polite but it is not a comfortable place to eat. More like a waiting room than a restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Passagienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    16
    10
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude customer service”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I came to this Burger King on christams eve to grab a quick bite. When ordering my food i was greeted by a very rude staff member. When asked a question regaurding my order she was very snappy and had an attitude. Absolutly discusted.

Helpful?
1 Thank MillyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Scruffy and Run Down”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The place is a dump!

The outside of the building was scruffy and neglected, as was the entrance. The forecourt and entrance was full of leaves and litter and didn't look like it had been swept for ages. When going in and coming out, the walls outside were being used as seats by smokers, so one had to endure the smoke to get past them

The restaurant area was previously Little Chef and Burger King. The Little Chef was closed some time ago and 2/3 of the seating area was taped off, so it was a cross between a barn with no atmosphere and an abandoned building site.

The tables and seats that were available were battered and dated and nowhere was clean. The waste bins were overflowing and no effort seemed to be made to clean tables after diners had left.

The food was poor. Apparently freshly prepared but luke warm. How do they do that?!

One plus, the staff were friendly.

I'll not be rushing back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KR4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so bad it was almost funny”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stopped en route to Cornwall. As we drove up it looked very shabby and there was a huge queue - shows how disparate we all were. Half the restaurant was partitioned off - not sure if it is closing but it was awful. Looked like it had not been cleaned for months, dusty, dirty, dead flies and Beatles everywhere - our skin was crawling - the windowsills were warped. It looked like a condemned building that is about to be demolished. the food - we were beyond caring but it was ok. The strange thing was it was so bad it was actually quite funny and we still talk about it now. We thought about writing to the MD of Burger King Uk as it the brand damage and reputational issues of having such a shocking facility is beyond words. Hoping they might read this - avoid this place unless you have a good sense of humour

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baby changing facilities shocking!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am local and have visited the burger king a few times but this being my first time with a baby. I was eating my food in the car and desperately needed to change him. Went to the baby changing room only to find the light didn't work so could not see anything therfore unable to change him! On speaking to the receptionist from the attached travelodge he said it was reported ages ago but they havent bothered to sort it out. This resulted in me having to change my baby in the boot of my car. One very un happy baby and mum

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Saltash, Cornwall
Saltash, Cornwall
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing