We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian food in Saltash” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamar Spice

Tamar Spice
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Saltash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Saltash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is possibly the best Indian in Saltash and Plymouth it is a real shame that they don't have a sitting area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank edie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    2
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saltash
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in saltash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I have used this take away loads of times and it never let's me down food is great and delivered on time best in saltash
Highly recommended :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

In my opinion, this is by far the best indian take away in the area. Used it on a number of occasions and never been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I can only speak for the food I have tried but believe me we go there anout twice a month and not one dish has disappointed. Try the Madras Rice

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,314 helpful votes
“Not bad takeaway.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Came upon this place because it is next door to Superbowls which has become a bit of a favourite. Think Tamar Spice has been operating at least since late last year. Has a JustEat takeaway listing although we have only ever picked up. Reasonably priced and do all the standards. Nothing outstanding. More convenient than trying to park outside the Blue Moon or the Saltash Tandoori.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DougalM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamar Spice also viewed

 
Saltash, Cornwall
Saltash, Cornwall
 

Been to Tamar Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing