We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What has happened?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Bridge

Golden Bridge
Ranked #23 of 39 Restaurants in Craigavon
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What has happened?”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It has been years since I ate in the Golden Bridge, Portadown. I went on Fri 25 July 2014 for a meal with a friend. The waiting staff are friendly and helpful and the service was excellent but I was very disappointed with my meal. Although it was edible, I found it lacked the standard associated with this restaurant and it was expensive. This probably explains why it was empty on a Friday night, just my opinion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRed23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Microwave heaven”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Sorry but I think our food tasted like it came out of the microwave not very nice at all mmmmmmm
Food was bland ,, this is not the golden bridge of old when people waited happy to get in for fantastic food,,, sorry but not good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fredholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All good here”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really nice from start to finish,,nice staff, good owner manager,lovely food,they even did us a set banquet for seven of us...would recommend to anyone..easy to find just in the town....good value nice menu...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and i visited this restaurant for a romantic meal for 2 and it did not disappoint.The staff were very well presented and polite. The restaurant was very clean and well presented. The food was exceptional my only complaint was that i couldn't possibly eat it all. The prices were very reasonable too. will definetly be coming back. Would definitely recommend to other people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiecutie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely food and nice cosy atmosphere very bright and airy unlike a lot of older Chinese restaurants the staff are friendly and helpful would be back time and again never let's you down

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vermaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Bridge also viewed

Portadown, County Armagh
Craigavon, County Armagh
 
Lurgan, County Armagh
Lurgan, County Armagh
 
Craigavon, County Armagh
Moira, County Armagh
 

Been to Golden Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing