We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome”
Review of Hunters Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craigavon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunters Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Craigavon B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just spent two nights in Hunter's Lodge. Extremely comfortable, and Barbara was the perfect host, making us extremely welcome. The breakfast was well prepared, the room meticulously clean, and the bed comfortable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JFC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
What a lovely surprise to find that you had taken the time to review your stay at Hunters Lodge B&B. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and your positive comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived at the b&b to the time of leaving, we were looked after extremely well. The b&b was a warm and friendly home and Barbara a fantastic host. The house and room were fabulous and had a lovely cosy feeling. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in the Banbridge area. Hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTonyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am always pleased to learn when my guests have enjoyed their stay.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and hopefully you will return again. I look forward to that.
best regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the Best B&B by a Golden Mile i have ever stayed in. Barbara, your host, has left no stone unturned in her efforts to make this the best B&B in the UK. On arrival, although late, i was made to feel very welcome which continued throughout the duration of my stay. A fabulous building, immaculate both inside and out. Fabulous accommodation with every amenity you would require. The highest of standards and personal touch has been applied throughout. A good location to branch out in any direction and after a long day sightseeing or working, the perfect retreat awaits your return for complete relaxation. Barbara is the Perfect host in the Perfect B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments. It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hunters Lodge. Hopefully we will see you again here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This b&b cannot be improved upon and the customer service is faultless. Exceptional value for money. The owners deserve awards for their hard work. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Room Tip: Take sat nav, or phone Barbara for directions. The house is only 15 minutes from town but if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank factorthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our B & B. It is always our aim to make our guests feel at home and it is encouraging to find out that when our guests have enjoyed their stay.
Although we are only 4 miles from Lurgan and 6 1/2 from Portadown and Craigavon, it is advisable to have directions to hand, as Hunters Lodge is tucked away up a quiet laneway ....good advice. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Barbara's hospitality knows no bounds. Hunters Lodge is a beautiful premises and is spotlessly clean. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was of restaurant standard. Barbara is not only an excellent cook but also did everything in her power to assist me on my recent visit when I was attending a friend's wedding. She is very attentive but with the utmost grace and elegance. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind and positive comments about your stay with us at Hunters Lodge.
I am glad you were happy with everything and it is a pleasure being able to help.
Your feedback is very encouraging, so thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Barbara is a wonderful attentative host during your stay making you feel like you have known her for ages.
The rooms and facilities are second to none making you feel at ease with all you need provided.
The house is beautifully located in the countryside with easy reach of the main towns nearby.
From the moment you come down the driveway an set eyes upon the house you know it will be a wonderfull experience to stay there. The view from my room was beautiful and the garden is something to inspire any keen gardener's visiting.
I Iook forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggerdave50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Hunters Lodge. I am gald that you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your very positive comments. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Owners of bed and breakfast establishments would do well to visit Hunters Lodge as a benchmark for quality of service. I arrived late after a delayed flight and foggy drive on unfamiliar roads and the hostess Barbara Edgar could not have been more welcoming.
The room was lovely with everything one could need and as I discovered in the morning - a lovely view over the garden and fields. I knew it would be fresh eggs for breakfast since I could see the chicken coop in the distance ( don't worry - no cockerels!) Breakfast was beautifully laid out on a mahogany dining table -silver milk jug, Irish scones, dishes of jams and marmalades, freshly squeezed orange juice and a fabulous Irish breakfast cooked to order enough to keep you going until supper time! When you contrast this with the extortionate prices the modern chain hotels charge for self service breakfasts kept tepid under heat lamps there is no comparison. I really couldn't fault the B&B at all. Well done Hunters Lodge.

Room Tip: they will all be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of your stay at Hunters Lodge. It is very encouraging to know that our guests are happy with standards . We do aim to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment here and so it's great to get receive your feedback. Hopefully you will have occasion to come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigavon
2.8 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banbridge
212 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
46 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lismaine Cottage
Lismaine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
15.7 mi away
Dundrum House
Dundrum House
#1 of 14 in Armagh
192 reviews
3.2 mi away
Blackwell House
Blackwell House
#1 of 2 in Scarva
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Lodge B&B

Property: Hunters Lodge B&B
Address: 59B Hunters Hill Road | Gilford, Craigavon BT63 6AL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Craigavon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Craigavon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful and homely B&B. Hunters Lodge is situated in a peaceful location, up a leafy, country laneway and set in extensive gardens with lovely views of the Mourne Mountains. It is very centrally located to Lurgan, Banbridge, Portadown, A1 and M1 motorway, making it an ideal location for touring the area.Whether on holiday or on business you will be very welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing