We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality”
Review of Hunters Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craigavon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunters Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Craigavon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for one night for a wedding, all i can say is wow! Barbara is an outstanding host and went as far as bringing me to the venue, thank you so much. The house is beautiful, very comfortable and clean rooms with everything you could need. Breakfast is a treat, freshly prepared and the scones in a basket are devine. Thank you Barbara for a wonderful stay, hope to be back and meeting Alfie was a wee bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaf102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hunters Lodge. I am glad that that everything was OK for you and that you felt at home here. It was a pleasure having you to stay and perhaps if you come back, you will have more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have just booked a third visit to Hunters Lodge for myself, sister and mother. When we visit now we wouldn't stay anywhere else! The acommodation is superb and completely immaculate with excellent facilities, everything you could need. Barbara is the perfect host who will go out of her way to ensure your every need is met and to a very high standard. Breakfast is always wonderful, a great variety to choose from whatever your taste. I could not recommend this enough. Thank you for looking after us Barbara, we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louolliemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your visits to Hunters lodge. I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Thank you.
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just spent two nights in Hunter's Lodge. Extremely comfortable, and Barbara was the perfect host, making us extremely welcome. The breakfast was well prepared, the room meticulously clean, and the bed comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JFC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

What a lovely surprise to find that you had taken the time to review your stay at Hunters Lodge B&B. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and your positive comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived at the b&b to the time of leaving, we were looked after extremely well. The b&b was a warm and friendly home and Barbara a fantastic host. The house and room were fabulous and had a lovely cosy feeling. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in the Banbridge area. Hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaTonyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am always pleased to learn when my guests have enjoyed their stay.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and hopefully you will return again. I look forward to that.
best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the Best B&B by a Golden Mile i have ever stayed in. Barbara, your host, has left no stone unturned in her efforts to make this the best B&B in the UK. On arrival, although late, i was made to feel very welcome which continued throughout the duration of my stay. A fabulous building, immaculate both inside and out. Fabulous accommodation with every amenity you would require. The highest of standards and personal touch has been applied throughout. A good location to branch out in any direction and after a long day sightseeing or working, the perfect retreat awaits your return for complete relaxation. Barbara is the Perfect host in the Perfect B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you for your fantastic comments. It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hunters Lodge. Hopefully we will see you again here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This b&b cannot be improved upon and the customer service is faultless. Exceptional value for money. The owners deserve awards for their hard work. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Room Tip: Take sat nav, or phone Barbara for directions. The house is only 15 minutes from town but if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank factorthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our B & B. It is always our aim to make our guests feel at home and it is encouraging to find out that when our guests have enjoyed their stay.
Although we are only 4 miles from Lurgan and 6 1/2 from Portadown and Craigavon, it is advisable to have directions to hand, as Hunters Lodge is tucked away up a quiet laneway ....good advice. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Barbara's hospitality knows no bounds. Hunters Lodge is a beautiful premises and is spotlessly clean. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was of restaurant standard. Barbara is not only an excellent cook but also did everything in her power to assist me on my recent visit when I was attending a friend's wedding. She is very attentive but with the utmost grace and elegance. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbarahunterslodge, Owner at Hunters Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments about your stay with us at Hunters Lodge.
I am glad you were happy with everything and it is a pleasure being able to help.
Your feedback is very encouraging, so thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigavon
3.7 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
262 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
224 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Glenmore Manor B&B
Glenmore Manor B&B
#1 of 4 in Craigavon
40 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blackwell House
Blackwell House
#1 of 2 in Scarva
68 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Lodge B&B

Address: 59B Hunters Hill Road | Gilford, Craigavon BT63 6AL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Craigavon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Craigavon
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful and homely B&B. Hunters Lodge is situated in a peaceful location, up a leafy, country laneway and set in extensive gardens with lovely views of the Mourne Mountains. It is very centrally located to Lurgan, Banbridge, Portadown, A1 and M1 motorway, making it an ideal location for touring the area.Whether on holiday or on business you will be very welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing