We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edenmore Golf & Country Club

Edenmore Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Craigavon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We hosted our daughter's wedding reception at Edenmore on a glorious sunny day this week. The grounds were in immaculate condition, perfect for photographs and for guests to mingle. The meal was first class and we were well looked after by a well man aged team of pleasant and helpful staff. Feedback from our guests has echoed this strongly.
Cherry and Heather were helpful and accommodating right from the start of our dealings some months ago and we felt confident they were really on the ball. On the day Heather was our liaison and was unstinting in her efforts to make sure everything went smoothly.
We have no hesitation in recommending Edenmore for a reception or similar function.
Thank you to all at Edenmore who helped make the day so special for the happy couple.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    14
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good venue for conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had a small conference at edenmore golf club oner two days. It proved to be an excellent venue and the room was everything we needed. Morning break was scones which were lovely and then we had lunch both days on the balcony overlooking the 18th. All the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent quality. All in all very good and would recommend for a conference.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Watties2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you around the area, this place is tucked away. The high tea was superb. It was served with the delicate china. The small tea cakes, sandwiches just kept coming. It felt like we had eaten a full meal. The atmosphere looking onto the golf course was relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Armagh, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fathers Day Carvery - OK'ish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We decided to go to Edenmore G & CC for lunch on Fathers Day for the Sunday Carvery. It was very pleasant surroundings, but the food was average. There was not a great choice compared to carvery's at other hotels and in particular the sweet and starter choices were limited. There was always a waiter who hovered around, ticking off a list to make sure you have ONE of each course. Other hotels are not so mean, especially when some people prefer to have two starters rather than a huge main course. I also think it was over priced for what was offered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crusie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Attended a wedding reception here. Couldnt fault the staff. Very good to all the wedding party.Drink was abit pricey for 2 lemonades.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edenmore Golf & Country Club also viewed

Craigavon, County Armagh
Moira, County Armagh
 
Lurgan, County Armagh
Portadown, County Armagh
 

Been to Edenmore Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing