We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenmore Manor B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newforge House(Magheralin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagoe Hotel(Portadown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partyswimming pooldining roomhidden gemhot tubgreat night sleeplovely gardenminute walkicing on the cakepool housefirst classwhole familycomfortable bedsone night stayfour posterhome from homeafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Glenmore Manor is the place for the ultimate party gathering! I recently had my hen party there and the only downfall is it's all over! I really had the best time of my life, Glenmore has everything to offer: Welcoming and friendly owners, plenty of spacious and luxury accomodation for a large group (including 4 poster bed for the lucky one), huge dining table so everyone can dine together, full size swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa, room to party, grounds you dream off and lots, lots more! All the girls who attended said its was simply 'The Best Hen Party Ever' which is down to my amazing Bridesmaids and the amazing venue Glenmore Manor! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! I am just trying to work out the next big occasion so we can start planning it at Glenmore! Thanks xxx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_cousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Myself and 12 family and friends (plus 2 toddlers) spent an amazing 5 day at Glenmor Manor over New Year 2013/14. Thank you Eileen and Pat for such a warm welcome and for decorating the house so beautifully!

I've listed below (some!) of the best things below which will hopefully be helpful for any future/ prospective visitors:

- The pool and jacuzzi: Great size (pool long enough or lengths and hot tub enough room for at least 6) and clean and lovely and warm (pool even warm enough for kids to play in). We enjoyed bubbles in the bubbles and lots of playing with the babies in the pool. Remember to bring pool towels!

- Bedrooms and bathrooms: Even though only 2 of the rooms are en suite, there are so many other bathrooms that effectively every room but one is en suite! Plenty of bathroom towels, loo roll etc is provided. One room has a set of bunk beds aswell as the double, and another has a single bed aswell as the double, so technically the house sleeps 15. They even provided 2 cots for us which saved the hassle of bringing any.

- There is sky tv and BT sport - which kept the boys happy!

- There is wifi - which kept the facebook adicts amongst us happy!

- The dining room is a great size, and there was so much crokery and glasses that you could have 50 people round for dinner! We did a murder mystery for new year's eve and it worked really well in this room.

- Location is so handy regardless of where you are travelling from (we came on planes, boats and cars!) and its only a 5 or 10 minute walk to a few wee pubs.

- Garden is lovely - there's a BBQ area that looks like it would be great (it was slightly too chilly for us to make use of it), a huge lawn at the back and front, and lots of little paths for the kids to toddle around on. There is a sort of a terrace at the back in front of the lawn which I am sure in summer would be lovely to have lunch on. Although the house is just off a realtively buy road, the garden is enclosed and is pretty sheltered from the road, so its not really an issue.

- There is no log/ wood burning fire but there are gas fires and the central heating is great so it was always toasty warm.

- Kitchen has basics in it - tea, coffee, condiments, spices etc which saved the hassle of getting all of that. We did a tesco delivery to the house which worked well for all of the food and drink.

- There are 2 living rooms as well as the dining room, kitchen (which also has a kitchen table), conservatory (which links the house to the big swimming pool/ jacuzzi/ sauna room) so you don't feel like you are on top of eachother.

If you are looking for a big house to have a party and catch up with family and friends - this is definitely it! Its grand enough to make you feel special, but warm and homely enough to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cOrr145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It’s not what you know, it’s who you know and I’m very lucky to know Pat and Eileen, the hosts of Glenmore Manor. Before opening to the public, I was invited as a non-paying guest to see how it feels to be, ‘to the manor born’. The driveway set the scene for what was to be an unforgettable weekend and for once I wasn’t going downstairs but was going all Lady Mary for the night. A glass of wine was proffered and I was even tempted to stick the little finger out, as we took in the elegant surroundings of the great house and gardens. Then more friends turned up and we settled into the bar/snug area, adjacent to the pool, (yes I did type ‘pool’). The sun may not have been over the yard-arm, but that didn’t stop the gentle arm of Pat, topping up glasses and kicking off the ceol agus craic that continued until the wee, small hours. It was hard to pull ‘oneself’ away from the merriment but onwards and upwards, as they say, to a four poster bed, no less and if walls could talk, I bet they’d talk of the bold Lurgan outlaw, Redmond O’Hanlon or the local Lady Chatterleys looking for scandal in the gardens. After a fry-up in the morning with proper beef sausages and gallons of tea, we took to the garden before a refreshing swim in the large, heated indoor pool and then it was time to say goodbye. I had lived as a Lady for the weekend and it was hard going back to join Carson et al.

Room Tip: every room is a good room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

A hidden gem indeed!!! Absolutely fabulous!!! Eileen and Pat are SO welcoming!!! The Manor itself is too fabulous for words- it's elegant and opulent yet still retains a feeling of home from home. The heated pool, sauna and jacuzzi add another level of luxury to this place; and the bedrooms are so beautifully decorated we had difficulty deciding which to sleep in!

We had a brilliant weekend celebrating my younger sister's engagement and upcoming December wedding!!!! Thank you!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SBriggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely family celebration at Glenmore Manor- such a fab house!! Pool was spotless and plenty of space for the whole family to spread out and relax. Would love to go back! All made very easy by Eileen & Pat's attention to detail and relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews