We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hen Party”
Review of Glenmore Manor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenmore Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Craigavon B&B and Inns
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen Party”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a fantastic time at Glenmore. It is the perfect place for a group of friends or family to get together and catch up. Once you arrive you have all nesscary ammenties availble therefore you have no reason to venture out of the house but simply to enjoy the company of those you are with. Eileen and Pat are the most welcoming hosts I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend stay at Glenmore, and would recommend to anyone. Brilliant amenities, lovely garden, private and spacious. Heated swimming pool AND a hot tub, what more could you need! Owned by lovely people as well. Each bedroom is different but beautiful, super clean yet full if character.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Glenmore Manor is the place for the ultimate party gathering! I recently had my hen party there and the only downfall is it's all over! I really had the best time of my life, Glenmore has everything to offer: Welcoming and friendly owners, plenty of spacious and luxury accomodation for a large group (including 4 poster bed for the lucky one), huge dining table so everyone can dine together, full size swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa, room to party, grounds you dream off and lots, lots more! All the girls who attended said its was simply 'The Best Hen Party Ever' which is down to my amazing Bridesmaids and the amazing venue Glenmore Manor! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! I am just trying to work out the next big occasion so we can start planning it at Glenmore! Thanks xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_cousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Myself and 12 family and friends (plus 2 toddlers) spent an amazing 5 day at Glenmor Manor over New Year 2013/14. Thank you Eileen and Pat for such a warm welcome and for decorating the house so beautifully!

I've listed below (some!) of the best things below which will hopefully be helpful for any future/ prospective visitors:

- The pool and jacuzzi: Great size (pool long enough or lengths and hot tub enough room for at least 6) and clean and lovely and warm (pool even warm enough for kids to play in). We enjoyed bubbles in the bubbles and lots of playing with the babies in the pool. Remember to bring pool towels!

- Bedrooms and bathrooms: Even though only 2 of the rooms are en suite, there are so many other bathrooms that effectively every room but one is en suite! Plenty of bathroom towels, loo roll etc is provided. One room has a set of bunk beds aswell as the double, and another has a single bed aswell as the double, so technically the house sleeps 15. They even provided 2 cots for us which saved the hassle of bringing any.

- There is sky tv and BT sport - which kept the boys happy!

- There is wifi - which kept the facebook adicts amongst us happy!

- The dining room is a great size, and there was so much crokery and glasses that you could have 50 people round for dinner! We did a murder mystery for new year's eve and it worked really well in this room.

- Location is so handy regardless of where you are travelling from (we came on planes, boats and cars!) and its only a 5 or 10 minute walk to a few wee pubs.

- Garden is lovely - there's a BBQ area that looks like it would be great (it was slightly too chilly for us to make use of it), a huge lawn at the back and front, and lots of little paths for the kids to toddle around on. There is a sort of a terrace at the back in front of the lawn which I am sure in summer would be lovely to have lunch on. Although the house is just off a realtively buy road, the garden is enclosed and is pretty sheltered from the road, so its not really an issue.

- There is no log/ wood burning fire but there are gas fires and the central heating is great so it was always toasty warm.

- Kitchen has basics in it - tea, coffee, condiments, spices etc which saved the hassle of getting all of that. We did a tesco delivery to the house which worked well for all of the food and drink.

- There are 2 living rooms as well as the dining room, kitchen (which also has a kitchen table), conservatory (which links the house to the big swimming pool/ jacuzzi/ sauna room) so you don't feel like you are on top of eachother.

If you are looking for a big house to have a party and catch up with family and friends - this is definitely it! Its grand enough to make you feel special, but warm and homely enough to be comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cOrr145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It’s not what you know, it’s who you know and I’m very lucky to know Pat and Eileen, the hosts of Glenmore Manor. Before opening to the public, I was invited as a non-paying guest to see how it feels to be, ‘to the manor born’. The driveway set the scene for what was to be an unforgettable weekend and for once I wasn’t going downstairs but was going all Lady Mary for the night. A glass of wine was proffered and I was even tempted to stick the little finger out, as we took in the elegant surroundings of the great house and gardens. Then more friends turned up and we settled into the bar/snug area, adjacent to the pool, (yes I did type ‘pool’). The sun may not have been over the yard-arm, but that didn’t stop the gentle arm of Pat, topping up glasses and kicking off the ceol agus craic that continued until the wee, small hours. It was hard to pull ‘oneself’ away from the merriment but onwards and upwards, as they say, to a four poster bed, no less and if walls could talk, I bet they’d talk of the bold Lurgan outlaw, Redmond O’Hanlon or the local Lady Chatterleys looking for scandal in the gardens. After a fry-up in the morning with proper beef sausages and gallons of tea, we took to the garden before a refreshing swim in the large, heated indoor pool and then it was time to say goodbye. I had lived as a Lady for the weekend and it was hard going back to join Carson et al.

Room Tip: every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

A hidden gem indeed!!! Absolutely fabulous!!! Eileen and Pat are SO welcoming!!! The Manor itself is too fabulous for words- it's elegant and opulent yet still retains a feeling of home from home. The heated pool, sauna and jacuzzi add another level of luxury to this place; and the bedrooms are so beautifully decorated we had difficulty deciding which to sleep in!

We had a brilliant weekend celebrating my younger sister's engagement and upcoming December wedding!!!! Thank you!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SBriggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely family celebration at Glenmore Manor- such a fab house!! Pool was spotless and plenty of space for the whole family to spread out and relax. Would love to go back! All made very easy by Eileen & Pat's attention to detail and relaxed attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigavon
3.6 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
11.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
15.1 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lismaine Cottage
Lismaine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Manor B&B

Property: Glenmore Manor B&B
Address: 150 Lough Road, Craigavon BT66 6JL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Craigavon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Craigavon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenmore Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing