We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mickley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Ripon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only stayed for one night but wish we had been able to stay longer. Libby was a great host and we could not fault anything. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. Breakfast was excellent and Libby gave us suggestions for places to eat that evening. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzyBea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Mickley Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment I made the first phone call to see if there was availibility I knew I had made the right choice.
This is a 5 star establishment and the owner could not have done more to help.
We will be returning for a longer stay and will be taking up the offer of booking an evening meal, if it is anything like the breakfast it will be awesome.
Thank you again for an excellent stay, and we have put your contact information at work for our clients.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful bed and breakfast and fantastic host. Warm and friendly stay. Would definitely return. The village location is so quiet but with a pub within easy driving distance. Our dog was made very welcome and she loved the enclosed garden.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreamarkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a wonderful find, a peaceful haven, for a one night business stay.
Clean, comfortable with a most welcoming host.
Will be going back for a longer stay next time I am in the area, and would most certainly recommend this great B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A wonderful stay at this charming comfortable, clean and warm B&B. Libs is the perfect host, her attention to detail is amazing. We stayed here to attend the West of Yore hunt ball which was just up the road in a very grand but draughty marquis. Libs looked after our dog while we were out and when we arrived back in the early hours, tired and cold we had two hot water bottles waiting in our bed ...what a joy. After a sound nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed we had a beautifully presented cooked breakfast with the Sunday papers.I want to move in !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

From the warm greeting and welcome cup of tea, we couldnt have asked for a more suitable weekend retreat.
The room was comfortable and well appointed and nothing was left to chance. Relaxing in the lounge on an evening made the stay even more special.
Libs is a fantastic hostess who demonsrates in everything she does and everything she provideds gthe true meaning of 5 star treatment.
The location is central and works well as a base to discover some gems in north yorkshire area. Looking forward to our next stay which is already in the plannng stage..

Room Tip: It ndoes not matter the quality is the same.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Spent one night here and could not find fault at all, Libby our hostess was wonderful and put us at ease instantly. Exceptionally clean, warm and comfortable. Libby is very organised and nothing is too much trouble, would recommend this lovely B&B to all,
Many Thanks Libs, see you again
John & Cath

Room Tip: We had the Amber room, which was very warm and comfortable, slept like a log ! recommend the full E...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
5.2 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
472 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
779 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#3 of 5 in Ripon
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
10.8 mi away
Best Western Crown Hotel
Best Western Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boroughbridge
663 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 1 in North Stainley
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mickley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mickley Bed and Breakfast

Address: Highbank Cottage | Mickley, Ripon HG4 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Ripon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ripon
Price Range: £85 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mickley Bed & Breakfast is probably the best B&B in North Yorkshire. We look after our guests in the manner of which they would like to become accustomed. Please go on to Mickley Bed and Breakfast's website for more information, contact and booking details. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mickley Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing