We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BW Crown Hotel(Boroughbridge)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
1,133
177
75
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
177
75
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomcookery schoolbirds of preydeer parksamuels restaurantterrace restaurantafternoon teaturret suitetasting menusloe ginstately homebradford roomboot roommorning roomwalled gardentreatment roomsclay pigeon shooting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate my Mum's 60th birthday and we could not have chosen a better place. The hotel itself is beautifully elegant and the rooms live up to the overall quality of the hotel and what you would expect based on the prices. Having said that I think the value was good given that the rooms are very large and lovingly appointed. The staff were excellent, all helpful and friendly and really made the stay more enjoyable over the two nights we were there. The restaurant was of an exceptionally high quality, we ate the tasting menu one night and the standard menu on the second, both were extremely delicious and I would return again just to eat here. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first rate trip away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent a night here with my mum and indulged in the spa treatments. Cannot complain about anything to do with this hotel. From the truly magnificent entrance to the hotel, the friendliest staff, and all the little touches in the room and around the hotel. You can borrow wells and coats incase the weather has turned and you want to take a walk around the wonderful grounds. Dog towels available to dry your dogs off. Complimentary drinks tray with decanters of whisky and gin in your room. Boot room stocked with bikes and kites etc.. to keep any children occupied. The Samuel restaurant served amazing food and you weren't made to feel out of place, whoever you are. The staff go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. The spa was truly relaxing and worth a visit if you want to experience their wonderful treatments and the hour exclusive stay in the sauna and hot tub room was a lovely touch. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Fabulous place - roaring fires, delicious food, first class wines, wonderful walks and friendly, professional staff - especially Robert whose food recommendations (particularly the cheese and wine flight) are definitely worth taking! Being able to borrow barbour jackets and Wellies was really handy for roaming the extensive estate. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting the birds and having the hot tub and sauna to ourselves. Be sure to book ahead. Spa treatments were also fab.
Hope to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Masham suite - fabulous big bright room with stunning views of the deer and the lake
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmac681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Spent just a couple of nights here but it was great. The reception was welcoming and helpful, the mini-tour on the way to the room was informative. The food in Samuels Restaurant is just fantastic. Really really good with a good wine list too. Try the Lebanese red. Lovely. The current white chocolate mousse dessert obviously with some dessert wine to wash it down with. Had that both nights. Stunning.

Lovely hotel and grounds and countryside. A short walk in to Masham finds you at the Theakstons brewery which is well worth a tour and sample of their wares afterwards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gav1ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our second visit in two months love every moment.it didn't disappoint second time round. staff are friendly and cater to your every whim their a credit to the team at swinton park. i get goosebumps arriving up the sweeping driveway & the deers wondering about in the fields.Its an amazing & magical place hoping to return in feburary for my birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews