We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Derry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lurgan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Derry Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Lurgan B&B and Inns
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

My husband and I had to visit Lurgan recently for a family event and we stayed in Derry Lodge B & B. Someone had advised us of this B & B but they had not stayed there. It happened to turn out to be one of the best forms of accommodation we have ever stayed in. The owner, Declan, was a terrific host and he made us very welcome. He even drove us to the venue of the family function. The plan was only to stay the one night but we were so relaxed and enjoying ourselves we stayed a second night. On meeting other guests at breakfast we realised this treatment and hospitality was well reknown with Derry Lodge. We can't wait until the next family event to visit Lurgan again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colliers Wood London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed at Derry Lodge for the weekend and had a great time visiting Lough Neagh and Belfast (40 minutes by train). The guest house is luxurious and the hosts very welcoming. We both had a very relaxing weekend and would recommend it thoroughly.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezzer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Eventually found the place, deceivingly hidden in a very nice housing estate very near the town centre. When I got there I found the hosts very hospitable and welcome, and they all seemed genuinely interested in the purpose of my trip, which was to cycle around Lough Neagh the following day. Lovely people, great facilities, very reasonable price. I'll be back next year. Thanks Declan and Carmel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hebburnbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermuda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

My friend and I stayed at Derry Lodge for 2 nights in May 2009. We had flown over to attend a friends birthday party and this bed and breakfast had been booked by her uncle for us.
I normally never stay anywhere without having a very good idea of what to expect so I was more than a little anxious.
On arrival Dechlan and Carmel made us extremely welcome. Our room was very large, with a TV, music system, double bed and single bed, and en-suite bathroom.
Once we had settled in we went downstairs before going off to the party. Dechlan and Carmel offered us a glass of wine and generally chatted about the area. They were really welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast is self service and can be taken at any time-no need to get up early in this B&B! They offered cereal and toast, juice and tea and coffee, and all as much as you wanted to eat.
All in all, this was like staying with family and friends, only better!
I can highly recommend a stay at Derry Lodge.

Helpful?
1 Thank overseaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lurgan
3.3 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.7 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lisnacurran Country House B&B
4.9 mi away
The Vandees Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derry Lodge

Property: Derry Lodge
Address: 7 Derrylodge Manor, Lurgan BT66 6RY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Lurgan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lurgan
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Derry Lodge Lurgan, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing