We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, homemade tasty food”

Palomo Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Lurgan
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Palomo Café & Bistro is one of Lurgans longest running establishments. Initially opened as a Cafe Bar our famous sandwiches & homemade Breads & Pastries we have evolved into one of Lurgans most popular Bistros. We cater for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and atmospheric late night dining on a Friday and Saturday evening.Our Steak Deal is Popular running on fri & sat evenings until 7.30 with our Speciality Gins, Cocktails and local food with a keen emphasise on Fresh Produce. Palomo guarantees you a night out with a difference! Check out our facebook page for menu updates . We are now open Sundays serving Brunch from 10am-12.30 and lunch from 12.30
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place, homemade tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am a regular visitor and always impressed. The food is very tasty, homemade and always accomodating to customers needs with a large range of food varieties and always cater for specific diet ranges and intolerances. The staff are always friendly, warm and helpful and I love the interior and atmosphere. Service can be sometimes a little slow but the quality of food and service are always of a high standard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol_b00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

brilliant place for atmosphere an excellent food will be makin this my one stop on a weekly basis amazing

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant, everything about it is fantastic. The jewel in the crown do not miss the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful experience here, it is a night to remember.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Staff night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent, friendly and quick service. Wide choice of menu, with several special courses. Staff willing to suggest suitable starters for large group.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outside catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Ordered the hot food buffet with sandwiches and tray bakes at £6.95 per head catering for 10-15 people. The hot food was delicious, a great variety (mini pizza, sausages in chilli, sausage rolls and mini wraps and more) and far far better than average hot buffet providers (supermarkets, frozen etc). The sandwiches were so fresh and a great mix too. I didn't request any preferences with ingredients but don't think it would have been any hassle if I had. Would maybe request a few more plain sandwiches for the non adventurous sandwich people. Then there was the tray bakes and plenty of them. Delicious assortment of treats!
All hot food was cleared off the tray. A few sandwiches and tray bakes left over for this morning and still fresh as was provided with sturdy plastic tray and cover so good for transport in car.
Would maybe order for less people next time as there is so much of it but that could just be my interpretation of the amount.
All in all very satisfied with the taste, presentation and service. (food was put into the car by owner). Total bill was £69.95. But in this case I think I did get what I paid for.
Would highly recommend for outside catering services.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickksvapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palomo Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Lurgan, County Armagh
Lurgan, County Armagh
 
Lurgan, County Armagh
 

Been to Palomo Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing