We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cross Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shirley Arms Hotel(Carrickmacross)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
160
34
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
34
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth armaghcross squarelovely hotelthe pubsmall townhome away from homecouldn't do enoughfunction roomsteakirelandgerardmealcraicchipscountry
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Paul and all the staff were superb. Bedrooms very clean no pressure to get out of your room on departure day. Breakfast was probably the best we have had . Paul was the perfect host and the staff were very friendly and polite, everybody in our party felt the same way(40).definitely will return as will the rest of the party.

Room Tip: They are all very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at The Cross Square during the Bernhard-Hughes wedding in September 2013. This hotel and the Crossmaglen people were the highlight of my 2 week Ireland-Scotland trip. Fiona and the other staff members make you feel welcome from check-in to check-out. They were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfy. The restaurant food was really good and the beer cold.

Thank you Fiona, Margaret and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyNIreland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've stayed in this hotel twice now, first time in summer 2013 visiting family and second time after the All Ireland final we decided to head up to Crossmaglen instead of looking for a hotel in Dublin. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the food is absolutely first class and the rooms are spot on. Breakfast is very good and served at good times so you don't need to worry about getting up at the crack of dawn to catch it like some other hotels. The bar is good and serves a nice pint of Guinness. It's a good family run hotel, we will definitely visit again. South Armagh is a great friendly place to visit and I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting South Armagh, Newry, Down or anywhere around the north of Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice welcome you received on arrival,The owners of the hotel were lovely,the staff were very nice,the rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfast was really good,i went back on another occasion and i had a bit of a problem on New Years night,myself and my boyfriend went out for dinner with his sister and husband and we went to the cross square hotel as we were told that the dinner were excellent,i ordered cod and chips and the rest of the party ordered there food as well,after about 30-40 min waiting the dinners arrived although they had given me place and chips which i dont like,so i told the very nice gentleman who took our order that it was incorrect and he said no problem i get that sorted,so the rest of the party started and finished there dinners while i was still waiting for mine,my boyfriends sister was not impressed and said to the other girl that was attending to us that it wasnt very nice that we all came out to have a meal together and i was still waiting for mine,the girl said well it isnt my fault they got the order wrong and went off in a huff it did arrive eventually after another 40 min waiting, they did apologise and gave me my meal for free,which i appreciated i know this was New Year and places can be busy but there was only the four of us in there at that particular time for food and two people sitting at the bar maybe this was a one off bad day for them,but it did kinda put a dampner on the night.especially as there was hardly anyone there to begin with.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We got a genuinely warm welcome from Fiona when our group of 150+ arrived this week for lunch. Food was served quickly and tasted very good - fresh and delicious. Home made scones topped off a wonderful meal. Would recommend and would definitely return - thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cualta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews