We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
88
47
31
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
47
31
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubself cateringmilking parlourlarge grouphen dospa treatmentsfriends weddingwedding receptionworking farmlyme regisstunning viewsfunction roomblown awayfrom start to finishmy mumlovely weekendwifi code
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The accommodation ( the Hayloft ) looks great from the outside, however we were a little disappointed on the condition & standard inside. Sorry to be picky, but it isn't up to luxury standard, especially for the £400 we paid for the 2 nights. (4 people)
Our carpet was filthy in the lounge area, cheap Tesco own brand saucepans, still with labels inside them, the kitchen sink tap sprays water everywhere when you move it around, the grouting in both the bathrooms is poor & missing in some of the joints, & an extra temporary fan heater was in the room as there was no heat in the radiators. It's a shame that the small details weren't addressed or done on the cheap, as it could be worth the money paid.
As the whole complex is an ongoing building concern, we would hope a higher standard of attention to detail in the new build, be more attentive.
The location & views of the surrounding countryside & closeness to tourist attractions, makes this perfect accommodation, but please make sure the rooms are 100% before occupancy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Macus075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the Tack Room, quality fixtures and fittings, clean and tidy. Lot's of development going on but it didn't interfere with our enjoyment of the stay. Looking up at the stars in mid March from the hot tub was cool. The Old Inn is a short walk, but with a varied menu is well worth a visit. - small gripe, no wi-fi, but then it was nice to be (partially) cut-off from the outside world! We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verity c, Front Office Manager at Cranberries Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We do offer free wifi throughout Cranberries. Due to the barns having very thick stone walls the signal in the Tack Room can be intermittent. I will pop you in the Saddlery for your next visit or try our new build Hotel Rooms! we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for one night on December 13th for my works Christmas party. With my wife, son and mum in law in tow we booked the Hayloft barn, it has two double sized rooms each with en-suite, one room housing a double bed and one with two twins, ideal for our needs. The two rooms located in a self contained loft area with one access door, also had an open plan kitchen/dining area with LCD tv mounted on the wall, and two double sofas for chilling out and relaxing. As our function was held here too and a short 30 metre walk to the party!

Clean and tidy and plenty of space for us, my only gripe would be that there were a number of spotlights out which need replacing throughout the Hayloft. There is a kids play area close by and plenty of open space and beautiful scenery, the Cranberries is located just outside Axminster in a village called Kilmington, and a good base to explore Devon and Cornwall, with Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall's "River Cottage" deli restaurant only 10 minutes down the road for the foodies.

We found the staff extremely accommodating and very helpful for our nights stay, and they looked after us very very well, if you are in the area I would recommend this wholeheartedly!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank M4rkbr4dders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I don't think the reviews of this place does it any justice at all, It is absolutely Amazing!!
The views from the Hot tubs are second to none and It really is the perfect place to get away for the weekend.
The "Hayloft" Is Cranberries newly built rustic 16 Berth Barn & It was an absolute pleasure to stay in. If you contemplating staying here, Don't Think, Just do it! You wont regret. It truly is a unique place to stay. I will be coming again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Thats exactly what my husband did when he booked this beautiful break for us, stunning setting, excellent facilities....the hot tub was BRILLIANT. Staff were very helpful and extemely curtious. The room we had was beautiful and very very warm, with all the facilities we needed. It really is a hideaway as i had no idea were we were going but once we arrived I was very very pleased to say the least. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway but it also caters for larger groups so maybe me and the girls will be visiting again soon for a pampering weekend.

Room Tip: A room near the hot tub is purfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonityger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews