We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuckers Arms
Nearby Hotels
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
135
26
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
26
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsunday lunchpuddingcauliflower cheeseslow cooked belly porkgenerous portionschowderlovely old pubsuperb foodvaried menudelightful villagenormal menusteak and ale piespecials boardotter alesea bassscampi
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I can only comment on the food/pub element as didn't stay in the rooms available. It is a wonderful location, quaint old building with staff that make you feel you are so important. The service is excellent and food to die for. I wish I had a local pub that was so good, One tip - wear comfy clothing as I promise you, the food is so delicous you will not want to leave a morsel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We regularly use the Tuckers and haven't had a bad meal yet, last night was no exception. Excellent food and service. We can never manage a dessert but the 4 of us shared an amazing cheese board that came with a glass of port. Coffee followed with complimentary brownies and mints- wow! Fantastic service, such friendly staff, well informed, cheerful and attentive. We had venison lamb and the belly pork, we all tried each others because it was so good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Knew this pub as an occasional visitor stopping for a pint and a packet of crisps but last week, decided - with a walking friend - to have lunch there. Our monthly walks take us all over the Devon/Somerset/Dorset area and as we terminate each walk with a good lunch we are quite particular where we dine.
Last Wednesday came as a very pleasant surprise when our 2 course meal proved to be of the highest standard with the presentation being at a level I have experienced at venues with Michelin recognition and prices to match.
Indeed we were so impressed that we have arranged our next walk to start and finish at Dalwood when I can't wait to have a second serving of Belly of Park wrapped in pastry for only £7.95p!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mikepExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

i stayed over the weekend just gone with my family ate and drank here, the food is of an exceptional standard and is very fairly priced for the supreme standard of itself , and the service is of an even better one, never have i felt so welcomed, comfortable and taken care of in any other pub/ restaraunt. will definatley be going back, cannot get enough of the place. thanks for everything. 10/10 :-) just excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Tuckers Arms is a beautiful olde world pub run by a friendly family and with great homemade food.

After getting everso slightly lost on the way to the Tuckers and arriving after the kitchen was meant to close we were given a warm reception and excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed my first tucker at the Tuckers and will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaBM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews