We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Mymering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mymering
Ranked #1 of 12 Ladismith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a joy it is to return to Mymering Guest House! Penny and Andy and Leo make you feel "part of the family". Such exciting news, Leo the chef recently won the Outeniqua Junior Chef competition and will be participating in the national championships at the end of May month!!! Once again, the dinner was superb. The high standards wrt room, amenities, dinner and breakfast makes the stay a memorable one. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Pack in walking shoes so that you can join Andy on the morning walks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    73
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
235
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Giethoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came by chance in Ladismith. We were with two adults and a boy of 14 years. We stayed 3 days in Mymering. Great environment and nature, but above all, very good hosts. Very friendly and helpful in every way. The two lodges that we had were excellent with beautiful views. We would like to advise everyone to stay once in Mymering. The hospitality, the nature, the vineyards of Andy, the stories of Andy, the delicious food and the lovely hostess Penny. This should not be missed if you're out there in the environment. Penny and Andy, still thank you very much and we hope to be able to stay with you more often.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bert & Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of Mymering and our team :)
It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and to share some time with you all.
hope to see you back soon :)
warm wishes
Andy, Penny and the Mymering team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We experienced the most personal attitude that one can only imagine. Excellent dinner, perfectly mastered inhouse wine, friendly owners that dined with us and showed around. We wish we could stood longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arnis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Mymering :) This response from our guests motivates us to go 'the extra mile'!!

hope to see you back soon :)

warm wishes
Andy, Penny and the Mymering team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a great find! Friendly and interesting host, comfy room, delicious breakfasts and dinners all in a picturesque valley just asking to be explored.
Staff are helpful and the dogs just add that bit of character!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheryle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rottach-egern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was a wonderful stay at Mymering Guest House near Ladismith. Our host Andy was great, he took us for a morning walk in the vineyards before breakfast and showed us a variety of interesting plants. We highly recommend the dinner, which was prepared by Leo - fantastic.
We´d love to come again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iwan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were blown away by the brilliant hospitality and amazing food served up by Leo. Andy was brilliant in sharing his knowledge of the area and walked us through his vineyard and the hillside, only stayed one night as was a stop over on our road trip. Would definitely visit again and stay a few days, brilliant way to switch off and relax! The wine is pretty good as well.

Room Tip: The hot tub room has the best view across the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mix211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our trip was a tour of14 old T Type MG cars. The staff at Mymering were just fantastic and the food was wonderful. Our hosts, Penny and Andy were just great and we enjoyed a wonderful three days with them on the farm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrianKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ladismith hotels
1.6 mi away
Oaksrest Vineyards Guest Farm
0.0 mi away
Ladismith Country House
Ladismith Country House
#2 of 12 in Ladismith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koedoeskloof Country Lodge
Koedoeskloof Country Lodge
#4 of 7 in Ladismith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Albert Manor Guest House
Albert Manor Guest House
#3 of 12 in Ladismith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ladismith Manor
Ladismith Manor
#4 of 12 in Ladismith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ritorna Me
Ritorna Me
#5 of 7 in Ladismith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mymering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mymering

Property: Mymering
Address: 2nd Dwarsrivier Road, Ladismith 6655, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Ladismith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ladismith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mymering is a 4 star wine and guest estate situated on a working wine and grape farm. All accommodation is air-conditioned with private pool decks. Rates include a hearty breakfast with a 3 course dinner on request. Enjoy our Hillock boutique wines in the evening and during the day take a walk through the vineyards to taste our different varieties of export table grapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mymering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing