We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent hotel”
Review of Rheinhotel LARUS

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rheinhotel LARUS
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaltenengers
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Silent hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Huge area of the hotel, well enough area for parking and very near to the river Rhein. Food in the restaurant is different and you can different choices of food. They are delicious. Rooms are clean and partly classic furnished. In general if you are looking for a silent place, this hotel offers it. I do not think that this could be in general but on my stay the breakfast service was very poor, lacking many things to eat. We had to remind the staff in charge some items to be refreshed more frequently as about 09:00 am many of the food trays were empty such as; hot water, variety of cheese and bread...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    16
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fritzlar, Germany
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Location: directly at the Rhine river
Room: I had a room of 10 sqm in the boarding house which is brand new (you still can smell fresh concrete) but unfortunately nor the heating neither the AC was working. Fortunaltey it wasn't so cold outside so it was ok. The lights in the staircase also weren't working due to a water damage. Don't take wine from the minibar cause it is extremely expensive
Bed: very comfy
Bathroom/Shower: 3 sqm with shower
Cleanliness: bed and bath very clean, but desk and floor in the room with blur
Air Condition/Heating: both not working
WLAN: free, fast and reliable
Parking: free (also underground parking available)
Breakfast not so impressive, wrong labelled food
Restaurant: good quality but a little expensive (specially if you compare with the Park Hotel at Andernach)
Language: German and English
Staff: very helpful and friendly
Credit Cards: western standard cards accepted
Sauna: not used
Pool: not used
Extra benefits:
Conclusion: I prefer the Park Hotel, Andernach

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed there in May only for 1 night. Hotel was easy to find thanks to signs on the road.
I accidentally forgot my phone charger, and they were very quick to get it sent back to me.
Much appreciated !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Christophe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Good standard, helpful staff and good breakfast. I think between 3 and 4 stars. Excellent location of the riverside. Next to the hotel are bike paths and running cool sites. Nice view of the Rhine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapigorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here because the Mercure (my usual Koblenz hotel) was full. It is in a nice location right next to the river and the restaurant is fine but my room was very old fashioned and I could not sleep because, even with the windows wide open, the room was incredibly stuffy and hot. I really don't understand why it is rated 4 star - definitely not worthy of that rating!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaltenengers
5.1 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
467 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
844 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Friends Mittelrhein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schloss Engers
Schloss Engers
#1 of 5 in Neuwied
62 reviews
4.9 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#8 of 32 in Koblenz
315 reviews
3.7 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rheinhotel LARUS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rheinhotel LARUS

Property: Rheinhotel LARUS
Address: In der Obermark 7, 56220 Kaltenengers, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaltenengers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaltenengers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rheinhotel LARUS 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Rheinhotel LARUS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing