We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin for a quiet getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ladysmith, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail7542...
1 review
“Perfect cabin for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you want a little peace and quiet, this is a great place to do that. My sister and I do two weekend getaways each year and this is the first time we’ve rented from Wendy. The cabin was clean, very spacious and even has a wood burning stove which, thanks to Mike for his help, we were able to use. We are smokers and although smoking is not permitted in the cabin, there is a small screened in deck that we could use. The deck also has a nice view of a covered bridge that extends over a creek. This is nature, so bring plenty of bug spray and mosquito coils! We will definitely be back in September!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review Kim . You and your sister were perfect guests. See ya in Sept. Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious76...
1 review
“Excellent family and pet-friendly getaway!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented this cottage over March break. There was more than enough space for our family of four. The location is a little off the beaten path, but was exactly what we were looking for and more. The cottage was warm, clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful and great at responding to any questions we had. They met all our needs and were very knowlegable about the area. The scenery was breathtaking even in the winter. The kids loved seeing the deer walk right through the property while eating dinner!! I only wish I could post pictures, because we took lots!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review. Always welcome to come again. Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage is full of mosquitoes and is on unpaved roads. Very unsafe, my 5 year old started crying from mosquito bites 5 mins after we got there. We left the cottage right then. On top, owner did not agree to refund even half of the amount. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
I am afraid this guess rented the cottage for all the wrong reasons. Fist it clearly stated 1 hour from Ottawa. This guess rented the cottage to go to the fire works Canada day in Ottawa. So she was upset it was so far away. There was mosquitos , but not in the cottage . It is in the country and there are mosquitoes. I don't know to many cottages that have paved roads to them because cottages are usually in the country. And she was refunded one night stay out of two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindslamb...
Almonte, Canada
2 reviews
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented this cottage for a place to lay our heads after a nearby wedding. It was perfect and just what we needed. It was fully equipped and was very clean and cozy inside. Mike was also very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian D
1 review
“Excellent for relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay.Very cozy and clean place.Definately going to visit again, owner was very helpful about everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review. It came through on Friday the 21st but I was at the cottage so I just got it now. Maybe you should come next Year for October Fest in Ladysmith. Thank You Again Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing