We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alexandrov's Houses
Ranked #2 of 16 Zlatograd B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We've been here a few times - stayed overnight once and stopped for coffee/lunch en route to Pamporovo twice. It's nice - clean room, lovely bathroom, the food in the restaurant is decent and really cheap. Overall it's very good value for money. The pool in summer is pleasant - small, but well-maintained. I can't comment on the spa facilities, not having tried them, but generally the hotel gives a very good impression. Zlatograd is an interesting place - the ethnographic complex is very pretty, and the little museum is worth a visit, but not all of the town is picturesque. Some depressing blocks of flats spoil the view a bit, but I do like it. i'm British, living in northern Greece, and it's just really different from what I'm used to. Only an hour or so away from my home, through the Rhodopi mountains, but it seems a world away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndrielA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've visited the site at winter time with my family. They only have rooms for 2 persons (with an additional bed if requested, that's basically a sofa with some sheets). It was warm inside the hotels and the rooms, there was a decent spa (steam bath + saunna + jacuzzi) and an external pool that looked all right.
The true jewel of the site was the ethnographic workshops scattered around the complex : pottery, carpentry and weavers to name a few.
The hotel has a nice restaurant linked to it.
The only problem I've seen with the hotel is that because of the wooden walls you can hear everybody on the same floor all of the time.
There's a mini-bar with some beverages in the room.
There's a terrace in some of the rooms.

Room Tip: Opt for the second floor : it's warmer up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkodinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выберите комнату, которая не граничит с дороги. Эти номера почти на дороге.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hristo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor las habitaciones en la zona de la piscina descubierta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONIO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zlatograd hotels
0.7 mi away
Kristal
Kristal
#2 of 2 in Zlatograd
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topalovi Guest House
Topalovi Guest House
#1 of 8 in Zlatograd
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zlatograd
#3 of 16 in Zlatograd
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa Complex Aleksandar
Spa Complex Aleksandar
#6 of 16 in Zlatograd
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Byalata Kashta
Guest House Byalata Kashta
#4 of 16 in Zlatograd
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Edi Hotel
#5 of 16 in Zlatograd
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandrov's Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandrov's Houses

Address: Stefan Stambolov Street 40 | Ethnographic Complex, Zlatograd 4980, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Zlatograd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Zlatograd
Price Range: £24 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alexandrov's Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing