We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of character with perfect hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridge Street Historic Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is a gorgeous bb, the whole place is full of character. The owners were extremely accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless and there was a variety on offer for breakfast. The shared bathroom has been decorated uniquely and the shower was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Street Historic Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for a week. The room was comfy and the owners terry and lynette were very friendly. The bed and breakfast is based in a good area with plenty to explore. The food was very tasty and was cooked using local produce.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at the Bridge Street Historic Guest House this weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was very comfortable, the house was beautiful and the owners were very helpful and friendly. The guest house is in a good central location for the surrounding points of interest and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hidden gem in the area. I would also recommend that you try some of their homemade marmalade (among other things) with your breakfast, which was delicious! Thank you very much for a lovely stay. See you next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank case7230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed recently for one night and if you like places with character, as I do, Bridge Street Historic Guest House has it in spades. It’s gorgeous!

My room was clean and comfortable. I’m an average sleeper and slept well even though the room was facing the road. If you’re a light sleeper, suggest requesting a room to the rear of the house. It wasn’t an issue for me but the guest bathroom is on the ground floor.

Terry and Lynette, the owners, are friendly and made me feel very welcome. I don’t think I could’ve felt any more at ease than I did for the short time I was there. The full English breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Bridge Street is perfectly placed between Lavenham and Long Melford - it’s a five minute drive to either, Sudbury and Bury St Edmunds are a little further but within easy reach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southlondonmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
4.9 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
2.2 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
1,205 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#7 of 15 in Sudbury
54 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Country House
The Old Rectory Country House
#1 of 1 in Great Waldingfield
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Historic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Historic Guest House

Address: Bridge Street, Babergh District CO10 9BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range: £46 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridge Street Historic Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast consists of : Four bedroooms upstairs, The Green and Rose Rooms with En-Suites. The Grandads and Post Rooms with shared bathroom on ground floor. Three Family rooms: The Buttery Suite has a cosy double bedroom, own bathroom with toilet and a bath. Sitting room with double sofa bed and pull out single bed. The Forge has a double bedroom with en-suite with large shower. Sitting room/kitchen area with double sofa bed and pull out single bed. The Garden room, with double bed and two single beds with en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Bridge Street Historic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Historic Guest House Sudbury, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing