We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Case Restaurant with Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Long Melford)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull(Long Melford)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Lion Hotel(Long Melford)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa(Leavenheath)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
The Bell(Clare)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland(Stoke by Nayland)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
291
52
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
52
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkjacuzzi bathwarm welcomeown private patioexcellent restauranthome madelocal producefeel very welcomelamblovely ladya great nights sleepgood sizebusy roadmain buildingon arrivalwell worth a visitstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very friendly owners, comfortable relaxing atmosphere where nothing is too much trouble. The food is very well presented all cooked fresh on the premises and sourced locally. Good range of wines and spirits. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in a hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kc21kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were here in March 2014 staying there and enjoying their wonderful hospitality. Have just returned from another stay and have again enjoyed our visit. Stayed in one of their rooms situated just yards from the main building and although fairly small are quite adequate. Separate bathroom, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, home made biscuits provided too. Free wi-if accessible from the room and the main building. Dined here and as usual the menu and food were of a very high standard. Breakfast is cooked to order and again, of very high standard. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger and have a jacuzzi. Ideal base for exploring the area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley and Pau... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We loved our room with all you could possibly want in it. Little things that made it so good including the hair dryer, locking bedside drawers for extra security, lovely bath/shower luxuries. Spotlessly clean. The good was really good and the homemade bread was SOO yummy. Wish we had been there longer. NOTE: if you have special needs, diabetic, vegetarian et., do ring and speak to
Kinda. She will make every effort to ensure you have a good stay with whatever you need.
Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms are all on one (bungalow) level at the back and are very quiet despite the restaurant fronting a road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent an evening here for my husbands birthday and the place is absolutely fantastic. Totally faultless and we were both blown away by everything, the lovely warm welcome, the accommodation, the food, the restaurant, and the location and we will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

“Wow! What a fantastic place!!!”
9 Aug 2014
Well what can I say! Just got back from The Case restaurant with rooms. A fantastic welcome from the owner who couldn't do more to make our stay special. The room was lovely, the food fantastic but best of all was the owner and her staff. The friend that I travelled with is disabled and nothing was too much trouble for The Case. I would so highly recommend it and will definitely be returning!! Apparently they do vouchers so will be purchasing one for my daughter and her husband. We'll doneThe Case!

Jenjac181 (3 reviews)
Rayleigh, United Kingdom

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews