We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self catering accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salernes, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kim S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great self catering accomodation”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Sergio for three nights. The self contained apartment is great for self catering, newly refurbished and has everything you need. Sergio and his wife are very friendly and gave us a warm welcome and helpful advice about things nearby. We had a wedding so didn't get to see much of the area. Salernes is a small market town and has two supermarkets and lots of small food shops as well as a ceramics museum. We really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
M.me Kim , buongiorno . Vi ringraziamo per la recensione e per il giudizio
positivo che avete espresso per la nostra struttura . Siamo contenti di avervi avuto come ospiti e ci auguriamo serbiate un buon ricordo di noi , di Salernes e della Provenza . Vi salutiamo con molta cordialità . Sergio ed Elisa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport3...
1 review
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sergio and Lisa are kindness itself. They looked after us with a care that went beyond anything we had a right to expect. The accommodation was first class, and Lisa's cooking was excellent. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer in this delightful corner of Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Mr. Tyrrell , bonjour . Merci pour vôtre jugement sur nôtre structure .
Nous aussi sommes très content de vous avoir accueilli et voulons
espérer de vous avoir de nouveau en futur .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Stephe...
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay in Salernes was the highlight of our two week tour of Luberon and Provence. Sergio and Elisa were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much for them, whether information on places to visit, entertainment for the evening or home cooked meals - great Italian spaghetti. The studio was very stylish and comfortable with everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be looking to revisit as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelcho...
Arras, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Sandrine Michel et Elodie , merci pour vôtre jugement sûr nôtre structure .
Nous aussi sommes ête très content de vous avoir nôtre hôtes à La Cabrière en espérant que vous garderez un bon souvenir de nous . Sergio et Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcfraga69
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Maria Carmen et Octavio bonjour et merci beaucoup pour votre jugement sur notre structure. Nous aussi sommes tres content de vous avoir accueilli et voulons esperer de vous avoir de nouveau pour le futur . Sergio et Elisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titaniccr...
Le Rove, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
M.me Sylvie bonjour . Merci pour vôtre jugement sur nôtre structure .
Nous aussi sommes très content de vous avoir accueilli et voulons
espérer de vous avoir de nouveau en futur . Sergio et Elisa Danielli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing