We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Christmas Break.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hutton, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon D
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Christmas Break.”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cosy cottage in a great location with stunning views and easy access to the Northern Lakes. We had a very comfortable stay for 10 nights. The cottage was clean and well equipped, even though the weather was cold and frosty most of our stay the multi fuel fire kept the whole cottage really warm 24/7 with either the supplied logs or coal.
There were many walks directly from the door which pleased our dog and the dog friendly pub The Herdwick is only a short walk away with good food and a fine selection of ales.
Will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip E
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very damp, all the ceilings had mold, including bedrooms”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have tried to raise my concerns with Skyes cottges, but they have not responded, and I am unable to attach any photos to their email forms, so will do this here. This was a lovely cottage with great vies but spoiled by the mould on all the ceilings, signs of water damage on walls, and paper peeling off the walls from the damp. We were their in August and the only way to dry towels was to turn on the radiators and use these. My Younger son had a cold all week, not sure the damp helped with this, and those with babies or health problems may not do as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Very damp and mouldy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishy77
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the photos don't do it justice”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely stay in the cottage, it is hidden down a lane, we got lost trying to find it. Once there had no complaints, the view is fantastic, has everything you need in there. Board games and dvds for when the weather isnt great. Was close enough to activities locations if you drive. A pub just around the corner is fab, lovely food and very friendly. Farm shop/cafe is 3 miles away, take a walk down the lane to get there and you'll also come across another great place to eat and drink. We had a lot of rain whilst we were there so would recommend wellies if you are walking to the pub as the puddles can get very big.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Reviewed 6 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zwolle
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing