We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorlands Country Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

It was our second visit to Moorlands and we were welcomed like one of the family. The rooms are first class and are clean and bright. You have everything you need at hand. The attention to detail is wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing and everything is cooked fresh. There is a lovely pub The Old Inn in the village, which does great bar food. Would also recommend The Coach House at Locking. Great food and very reasonable. Moorlands is a wonderful place to stay and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYG150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    20
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
38
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

great location, everyone was very friendly, great location, good value and a lovely breakfast. The garden was wonderful, relaxing.My two teenage children loved it and they like most teenagers are hard to please. The local Inn right across the road does really good value tasty meals. Wonderful

Room Tip: really good size family room, we were'nt on top of each other, also good size en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family and I have stayed at Moorlands on six separate occasions. It is a country house with eclectic furnishings. It has always been a pleasure to stay. Margaret and her family certainly know how to look after guests. There is always a warm homely welcome - in addition to a superb breakfast! It is a great location to stay for your visit to the west country. It is in a sleepy village with an excellent 'gastro pub' across the road. We will be back. Dr. Kevin Byrne

Room Tip: Phone early to reserve teh room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

It is a must for those of you that appreciate a very warm, friendly and family feel to their stay away. Nothing is to much trouble and everything is to hand within the rooms. I have stayed for weekends with my three young girls for the last three years, regulary visiting family. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a decor that is inviting and cozy providing a relaxed atmosphere at the end of a busy day (maybe settle down a watch numerous channes on free-view tv). It has to be said that compared to the likes of Travel lodges etc it is very good value for money as not only cheaper but also included in the cost is a hearty and delicous cooked breakfast that i wouldn`t want to do without (nor my children). If a cooked breakfast is to much then a range of cereals is also available. There is a spacious and lovely garden which Margret spends a lot of time and hard work tending too producing an array of vivid colours and flowers.
My girls and I have really enjoyed our stays and Margets hospitality has certainly made the weekends more enjoyable.

Room Tip: There is a lovely pub opposite for evening meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simoncabfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

If you want a base for exploring the Mendip Hills, Moorlands is ideally placed. If you also fancy a visit to Weston-super-Mare, the town is a short car or bus journey away.

Moorlands offers peaceful surroundings in which to unwind, recover from the last hike or prepare for the next one! The house is spacious and full of character, dating from the early 1800s and possibly earlier. You get the impression of a welcoming, well-loved family home.

Many guests are returning ones, including myself. Join them - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.1 mi away
Church House
Church House
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorlands Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorlands Country Guesthouse

Property: Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Address: 30 Main Road | Somerset, Hutton, Weston-super-Mare BS24 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Hutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation at our Georgian country guest house in the village of Hutton in Somerset, close to the seaside resort of Weston-super-Mare and the famous Cheddar Gorge. All our guests are accommodated with a full English breakfast. There is ample car-parking in the grounds. Moorlands stands in beautiful landscaped gardens and Hutton village lies under the steep wooded slopes of the Western Mendips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moorlands Country Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorlands Country Guesthouse Hutton, Weston-Super-Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing