We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home comforts & excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Moorlands has the feel of 'home from home' which the chain hotels lack. There's also the excellent cooked breakfast - not always included in the price elsewhere - which is a fine start to the day.

With 42 years in Margaret's hands, Moorlands is a fine example of the traditional guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moorlands and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

For a simple bed and breakfast place to stay they do not come any better than this. My wife and I always stay here because of the location and wonderful hospitality of margarette who can not do enough for you. Situated at the base os the hills (mendips) just outside of weston super mare in quaint and beautiful small village..it is awonderfull place to relax and use as a base to travel around and view surrounding areas. its pretty central for cheddar gorge ,bath,glastonbury, chekks,bristol.and there are some wonderful countryside inns to travel around to ...not forgetting the cider making farms of which there are plenty. Perfect place for a short relaxing break and has amenaties for children of all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Moorlands and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at Moorlands for a New Year break and had a very relaxing time. The Georgian house has a lovely warm feel and the accommodation is very comfortable. Margaret made us feel very welcome (even our 2 border collies who also enjoyed the lovely walks nearby and on the beach a short distance away at Uphill). The breakfast was of the highest quality and there was an added bonus of a country inn across the road for an evening meal. Can recommend Moorlands for short or long breaks at any time of the year. Peter and Marian (plus dogs).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

It was pleasure to have all your family and friends stay with us once again and we so glad you enjoyed your weekend here at Moorlands in the sunshine. Hope to see you again soon. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

``We stayed for two weeks in Nov and found our room very warm and
comfortable; Margaret couldn't have been more helpful,
The breakfast was great, The gardens were lovely even in the Autumn, The
local village pub with a warm roaring fire is just a short walk away,
We would highly recommend The Moorlands for both summer and winter breaks.
Gary & Jackie Higgins, Glasgow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Very nice and homely accomodation in quiet rural area but within easy striking distance of all that Weston and its area has to offer. Made to feel very welcome, and the breakfast was just what you want to start the day. Recommended and would use again
Hilary and David

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are happy to know the room suited you so well and that you were able to enjoy sitting in the garden on such a lovely day. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Would highly recommend this fabulous place to anyone staying in this area. We were welcomed by Margaret into her lovely family home. It was a relaxed and happy atmosphere. The house is stunning and so are her gardens, with lots of places to relax. The bedrooms are large and comfortable and very clean. It is a quiet location with no road traffic. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfletcher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A really pleasant stay and Margaret was a great host. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this guest house. The pub opposite (Old Inn) was equally excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavesurfer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutton
1.8 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
868 reviews
1.3 mi away
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Camellia Lodge Guest House
#12 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
96 reviews
2 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#19 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorlands Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorlands Country Guesthouse

Address: 30 Main Road | Somerset, Hutton, Weston-super-Mare BS24 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Hutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hutton
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation at our Georgian country guest house in the village of Hutton in Somerset, close to the seaside resort of Weston-super-Mare and the famous Cheddar Gorge. All our guests are accommodated with a full English breakfast. There is ample car-parking in the grounds. Moorlands stands in beautiful landscaped gardens and Hutton village lies under the steep wooded slopes of the Western Mendips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moorlands Country Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorlands Country Guesthouse Hutton, Weston-Super-Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing