We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorlands Country Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint and Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Margaret and her family offer a lovely break as well as a base for exploring the area. The hotel is a beautiful old house which has kept much of it's character. The bedrooms are quaint and have some great vintage pieces of furniture. There is easy parking and very friendly breakfast service. The gardens around the house are just lovely and the pub over the road ideal for your evening meal, good quality bistro style food and top class beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWeezle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Manager at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It was lovely to have you stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed both the lovely house and pretty gardens. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    20
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
38
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Margaret was very welcoming and we had a charming attic room with exposed beams and full of character. The breakfasts were great and there was a pub across the road which provided good value for money meals. We enjoyed visiting cheddar gorge and uphill village near Weston super mare. The house is in a great location with beautiful gardens. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Manager at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We were so pleased you were able to visit us during your time in the UK and are glad you had such a pleasant stay. Hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful period character filled guest house with a large landscaped garden that's run by a lovely lady and her family. Zee stayed in a double room with em suite shower room. Spotlessly clean room and a comprehensive choice of breakfast. Doggie friendly too.

All in a charming village just 10 minutes from Weston-Super-Mare.
We would recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you and we were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been so nice having visitors from this country and around the world who have enjoyed staying in this beautiful house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Margaret welcomed me & my family from the moment we arrived. The house was full of period features and the family room was large and comfortable with stunning views of the beautifully maintained gardens.

Margaret's daughter in law intoduced my 3 boys to her adorable dog, Millie. They thoroughly enjoyed playing football with Millie in the garden.

Breakfast was perfect, Margaret was very accomodating.

We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaynorLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming your lovely family here again in the future. Millie will also be very pleased to see you!

Regards

Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

myself, my husband and our son stayed at The moorland's for the weekend to surprise our son.
We were welcomed by a wonderful lady Margaret & her team. NOTHING was to much trouble for her, the room was stunning, and she had put alot of thought into what was in the room.
Breakfast was out of this world and could have extra's if we wanted.
I can't wait to stay again at The Moorland's guest house.
Very Very highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrysgirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests at Moorlands and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves with us. I do hope you will be able to visit us again. Regards Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned for the third time in the past year, only this time with the rest of the family. Nothing is too much trouble for Margaret and her team and I would thoroughly recommend this characterful house with its large comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly owner. It's close to the pub too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philmansell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are so glad you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us here at Moorlands and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We visited the area to see our son who lives in Bristol.
On arrival found parking to be a little restricted. Nice looking period property but first impressions was that it is a little tired. However we had a warm welcome from everyone there including the dog Milly.
The room was large, comfortable and warm with tea coffee making facilities but a hairdryer has to be requested. The room overlooked the lovely garden. Plentyof hot water available.
Breakfast was served at our requested time and was freshly prepared and plentiful.
Pub and shop opposite the property.
Overall we would recommend the house.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorlands_Guesthouse, Owner at Moorlands Country Guesthouse, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for this helpful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavour to keep this period property up to a high standard and are continually striving to offer the best possible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.1 mi away
Church House
Church House
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorlands Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorlands Country Guesthouse

Property: Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Address: 30 Main Road | Somerset, Hutton, Weston-super-Mare BS24 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Hutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation at our Georgian country guest house in the village of Hutton in Somerset, close to the seaside resort of Weston-super-Mare and the famous Cheddar Gorge. All our guests are accommodated with a full English breakfast. There is ample car-parking in the grounds. Moorlands stands in beautiful landscaped gardens and Hutton village lies under the steep wooded slopes of the Western Mendips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Moorlands Country Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorlands Country Guesthouse Hutton, Weston-Super-Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing