We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to enjoy the Cotswolds”
The fabulous character bedroom with the old Cheese Press!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fabulous character bedroom with the old Cheese Press!
Lovely, inviting living room with log burner, perfect for two The warm, log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The fabulous character bedroom with the old Cheese Press!
Lovely, inviting living room with log burner, perfect for two
The warm, log burner
The stable door and exposed stone walls
View from within the living room
Looking into the living room, from the outside
Dining facilities for two
Romantic dinners in!
Wonderful, period features
The kitchen
Down the staircase to the bedroom and bathroom
The old Cheese Press
The old Cheese Press
The old Cheese Press
Reverse angle, showing the beautiful bedroom
Character finishes
Smart bathroom
Modern facilities
Lovely, cosy cottage feel
The Old Dairy main external view
The Old Dairy side view
Private garden space for relaxing
Welcome to the Old Dairy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Salford Priors, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMC82
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to enjoy the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location - nice and quiet but very easy to find. Bags of character in the property itself - very unique. Warm, cosy and very well equipped. Belinda was a great host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review of The Old Dairy, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabbitsfo...
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful character cottage, very peaceful, lovely location”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just got back from a short stay at the old dairy cottage, a beautiful cottage with so much character, I love the layout, so quirky. Absolutely spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Located in a very pretty and friendly village. Very nice local pub that does excellent food just a few mins Walk away,, the barstaff are great too.H ad to come home early sadly as my husband wasn't well. Definitely recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sassin17
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Easter break”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Dairy. A perfect retreat for a weekend away discovering the Cotswolds.
A perfect and well equipped 'upside' down cottage. Tucked away in Cleeve Prior with a great welcoming pub just around the corner.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddystok...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage with heaps of character and in a good location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for my birthday with my other half in July 2016, the cottage was beautiful and had a lot of character with a lovely garden as well, we were very lucky with the weather so we spent some time in the garden. The lady who rents the cottage out was also very helpful and friendly. It's in a great location to explore the Cotswolds (it was our first visit to the Cotswolds and we would love to go back because it's beautiful and there's so much to see). We stayed only for a long weekend, but could've easily stayed for a full week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage features
Liked least: Lack of coffee in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are very happy with the stay, it is just as you would expect. The woodburner is great and the living room overall cosy and bright. Kitchen is well equipped.
The issues were minor and easy to get over with: poor wifi and mobile range (Vodafone and O2 both, the whole area), plus the temperature in the bedroom was too low for our liking and we could not fix it (on the other hand - bathroom has an excellent heating). The last is mattress which is not the best for someone like me with lowerback problems (my partner did not complain).
The owner tried her best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible: fresh flowers, tea/biscuits/milk provided. Everything is really clean and tidy.
Local pub serves very good food, there are lots of attractions available.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: Cold bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful little hideaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage oozes charm from the moment you arrive. The owner Belinda was very helpful and you can tell so much love has gone into the restoration of this beautiful building. The lounge is bright and airy with beautiful views into your own private part of the owners garden. The cottage was well equipped with lots of lovely home touches such as fresh flowers, china cups, biscuits and candles in all the rooms. The bathroom was modern and clean as was the rest of the cottage. The bed was one of the comfiest we have ever slept in with high quality linen. Beautiful slate flooring downstairs adding to the charm with lots of fluffy rugs to keep the cold out. The village itself where the cottage is situated is beautiful with friendly locals and a great little pub just a short stroll away. Also the cottage is ideally situated to the other lovely local towns and villages , only 10 minutes by car to Stratford Upon Avon. Cant wait to go back for another stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owner and the home touches.
Liked least: our stay wasnt long enough !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusty428
London
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Proper Little Gem”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect get away from it all, tranquil, lovely character cottage tucked behind a house in the village of Cleeve Prior. My wife and I absolutely loved it. Large living area, well appointed kitchen, and large bedroom and bathroom downstairs (there's a toilet upstairs too)
Quirky, 'upside down' layout.... And to top it all a lovely little garden to relax in!
I would recommend this to anyone looking for an unusual but charming base in the Cotswolds.
There is a pub in the village - the Kings Arms - with excellent food and a warm welcome. We went there on the first night for dinner. We were going to go elsewhere on the second night but we're so impressed we went back to the Kings Arms. Can't praise both enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Although close to the owners house, we had complete privacy and quiet
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing