We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt
Ranked #1 of 5 Breitenwang B&B and Inns
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful Hermann, cozy hotel interior, outstanding dinner (try the strudel, you will be glad you did!), delicious breakfast, good-sized modern bedrooms and a huge bathroom area with separate shower and tub, make this a perfect stopover when visiting castles in the area. The outdoor restaurant is a perfect place to sip a beer and relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Highly remommended.

Room Tip: Suite #1 A good sized entryway leads to the oversized bathroom (equipped with separate bathtub and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here only one night while traveling back from Italy. Just booked the place because of the convenient location ; it turned out to be really nice one.
We booked a 3 persons room, which appeared to be like a room consisting of a small entry place, two separate rooms and a bathroom. Plenty of space...
Dinner was actually very nice : i got a very nice piece of game, followed by a very nice dessert. Breakfast was nice as well.
Definitely a place to recommend !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great spot. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. Kitchen closes at 8, but it stayed a bit noisy until 10:30 or so. Hermann was very helpful. Rooms were nice, but the mattress was a bit firm. About 25 minutes to Neuscwanstein.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL73NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here two nights as a jumping-off point for visiting castles (and hiking, if the weather would have held). This was a great place to stay!
The room was clean and comfortable, with a fresh feel. The bathroom was wonderfully clean as well. Everything was modern and spacious.
One of the best parts was the view, as we awoke to snow-covered mountains the first morning.
Another great part of this hotel was the restaurant. It was truly excellent and delicious. If you get the chance, order the bacon dumplings and creamy cheese soup.
I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We reserved a "comfort room," thinking it would be a little larger than the typical European hotel room, but we didn't anticipate just how large this room would be! It was immense. The bathroom alone (with shower and tub) was almost as large as other hotel rooms. This is a modern hotel. Our rooms (bedroom, entry foyer, bathroom) were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, Views of the mountains from our room were wonderful. Castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau were about 30 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Learner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel by chance. The accommodations are clean and modern, the owners are delightful, and the food is outstanding and reasonably priced. Highly recommended - one of the highlights of our trip!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our 2nd time staying here and it was just as amazing as the first time. Our rooms were first class, and the Breakfast everyday was 5 *****. We would and have rommended this place to everyone. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay a great one !!

The Neils and Smth's

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breitenwang
1.0 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#6 of 12 in Reutte
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Das Beck
Hotel Das Beck
#7 of 12 in Reutte
127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#5 of 12 in Reutte
63 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt

Property: Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt
Address: Planseestrasse 50, Breitenwang, Reutte 6600, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte > Breitenwang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Breitenwang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ernberg - Zum Dorfwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing