We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel for an overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Certificate of Excellence
great White North
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for an overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here over the Xmas period for one night.
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and there was an acceptable breakfast in the morning.
Although there are few services in the immediate area within walking distance, the airport is a short 10-15 drive away and is a good spot to stay for work or visits in the Quispamsis /Rothsay or even Hampton area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Quispamsis. We often hear feedback about the convenience of the location in relation to the Saint John Airport (YSJ) as well as to the surrounding communities of Hampton, Rothesay, Quispamsis and Saint John.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future at our comfortable Inn & Suites.

Have a great day!
Kim Driscoll ~ Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    31
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
37
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I recently had the pleasure of holding a meeting at the Amsterdam Inn. They were very professional to deal with. The room was lovely and the food was excellent.It was a very pleasant experience! Would highly reccommend!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ownedby3labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you will consider us again when planning your next event or get-away!

Have a great day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently had a group of 28 peopl;e for a meeting and lunch. From the moment I spoke to the manager, Tina and explained our needs i knew I was in good hands. All the staff were pleasant , professionaL ansd helpful. The room was set up as requested and looked very nice.. The food was excellent.. All our guests left with smiles on thier faces and we have received many compliments on our choice of venue and food. We will certainly have more events at this Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Good Afternoon,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent event in our conference facility. We consider it a bit of a hidden gem. Our catering services are very popular and have provided a variety of different styles and themes to varies events for our clients.

We look forward to having you and your guests join us again sometime soon. Call us at any time and we would be happy to help you with the planning from start to finish.

Have a wonderful day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel is quiet ,clean and very well located of the main highway . The morning breakfast ( free continental)) has good variety and is quick whne you are in a hurry. You are only 14 mins away from Saint John , mins from the Town of Rothesay and about 10 mins from the airport. The price is right for this standard of hotel. The staffing seemed spotty and they showed little enthusiasm for their job.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarian48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for review of our property. Many of our clients mention to us they enjoy the convenience of our location when traveling as well as the fair rates that we offer.

You raised a concern about your experience with staff during your stay. We take our clients concerns very seriously and would be happy to review your experience at your earliest convenience. Tina Waugh the location manager can be reached directly in the Quispamsis location at 1-506-849-5050. My office is in our Sussex location ~ the direct line is 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. Both properties can also be contacted through our toll free number 1-800-468-2828.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

Have a good day,
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I'm originally from Nauwigewauk, NB living in BC now so I stay at the Amsterdam Inn every time I go back to NB for a visit and I'm always very satisfied with the hotel and the service. It's a great location, about ten minutes from the airport as well as Saint John City (easy direct highway drive) and very easy to get to. I have personally always had a great experience with the front desk staff and they have always been professional and friendly with me, getting me my corporate rate no problem. My most recent trip was in August and I brought my wife. She was very happy with the Amsterdam Inn as well. Our room this last time was on the upper floor and it was clean and quiet. I didn't have the breakfast at the hotel this most recent time, but from what I can remember from previous visits it was always very good. The highlight for me for breakfast was always this little waffle maker machine where you could make your own waffles. I asked if they still had this and was informed that they did not (if management is reading this please consider getting this back!) small thing, but something I look forward to. Also an FYI for travelers, the Amsterdam Inn is located just a few minutes from one of the best restaurants around (Dolan Road Irving Route 1 Restaurant). It's 24 hours and they have excellent food. Also just a few minutes from a very large grocery store. Just wanted to take the time to write a review and praise my fav hotel in the Saint John area and tell fellow travelers to book this one with confidence. Will continue to stay here on all of my future trips back home. Mike M. BC Canada

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewontherun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences in our Quispamsis location.

We have talked about reviewing our breakfast options so it is always nice to hear feedback from our clients. I will pass your thoughts along to the other managers for review at our next management meeting :)

We appreciate your continued support and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Have a great day!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is my 3rd stay at the Amsterdam Inn in Quispamsis, and per usual everything was great with the exception of the pool, which sent shivers up my spine once I entered it because it was not the temperature that I was accustomed to. The price is right, at a little over $100 Cdn, the free continental breakfast fills you up for the morning, and the staff are great as always. Had a problem with the wireless but it was fixed by the front desk clerk in no time.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the front desk for best as you hear noises from people checking in and out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Welcome Back!!

We are always happy to see our familiar faces at the Amsterdam Inn & Suites.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool. This is the first time we have heard this mentioned but we will keep our ears open to ensure the pool temperature is left at a comfortable level.

Thank you for your continued support! Have a great day! See you again soon!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our wedding night. Arrived around midnight only to be treated like a criminal. Most unpleasant and uncomfortable feeling I've ever had at a hotel. The front desk clerk was almost a blank slate and refused to smile.In the middle of a conversation with him he answered the phone without any regard. I explained to him that it was unprofessional to act this way and he rolled his eyes and proceeded with a monotone voice and dumbfounded stare. His name was Earl. The rooms were clean however the walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear your neighbors fighting all night.
So if you want an uncomfortable and awful experience this hotel is for you

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We respect the feedback provided by our clients. We would love the opportunity to connect with with you to better understand the events of that night so that we me strive to review areas where we could develop. We were unaware of the events that took place during your stay but would like to discuss them with you. When available please connect we with me (Kim Driscoll- Director of Sales & Marketing - Sussex location) toll free 1-800-468-2828 or locally 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. The location manager in Quispamsis Tina Waugh would also be available to connect with you at 1-506-849-8050.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quispamsis
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
10.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
11.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
11.1 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Property: Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
Address: 114 Millennium Dr, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing