We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Brought a group of teenagers for a conference, and it was everything we needed! Excellent location, stay, and customer service! It had everything we needed to put on a conference/retreat for our youth group. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewG83_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had a great experience with your conference in our Quispamsis location. If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a wonderful day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked a night for Valentine's Day, and got the honeymoon romance package. We thoroughly enjoyed almost every moment of this quiet hotel. The only drawback was the tub. The jets were brutal, not relaxing at all.

The staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast was good, and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again, though I would go with the regular king suite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Good Morning!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to discuss with you further the concern that you had with the jets in the jacuzzi tub. If we need to adjust the pressure of the jets to have greater or maybe a lesser pressure if you could reach us to chat about that to see what we can do. Tina Waugh our location manager can be reached at 1-506-849-8050 or toll free 1-800-468-2828.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have never heard of the Amsterdam and was booked there when I was presenting at a conference so I didn't know what to expect. When I checked in the staff was very friendly and the hotel looked relatively new.

My room was on the 2nd floor and I was really impressed with how clean things were on my walk there. The room itself was great. It was clean and did not look dated. They had wireless, a flat screen tv, the bathroom seemed to be updated so I had no complaints. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were newer (not like those old tacky ones you find at chain hotels).

Overall my stay here was great. I did not eat breakfast there as there was a Tim Hortons close by but I would certainly recommend this hotel for those who need a great place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Good morning!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We often hear from our clients regarding the high level of cleanliness of our rooms. We take great pride in the level our staff strive to maintain with our rooms and buildings.

We also hear about the comfy beds and linens often too. We understand how important a good nights sleep can mean.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here over the Xmas period for one night.
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and there was an acceptable breakfast in the morning.
Although there are few services in the immediate area within walking distance, the airport is a short 10-15 drive away and is a good spot to stay for work or visits in the Quispamsis /Rothsay or even Hampton area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Quispamsis. We often hear feedback about the convenience of the location in relation to the Saint John Airport (YSJ) as well as to the surrounding communities of Hampton, Rothesay, Quispamsis and Saint John.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future at our comfortable Inn & Suites.

Have a great day!
Kim Driscoll ~ Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I recently had the pleasure of holding a meeting at the Amsterdam Inn. They were very professional to deal with. The room was lovely and the food was excellent.It was a very pleasant experience! Would highly reccommend!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank ownedby3labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you will consider us again when planning your next event or get-away!

Have a great day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently had a group of 28 peopl;e for a meeting and lunch. From the moment I spoke to the manager, Tina and explained our needs i knew I was in good hands. All the staff were pleasant , professionaL ansd helpful. The room was set up as requested and looked very nice.. The food was excellent.. All our guests left with smiles on thier faces and we have received many compliments on our choice of venue and food. We will certainly have more events at this Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Good Afternoon,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent event in our conference facility. We consider it a bit of a hidden gem. Our catering services are very popular and have provided a variety of different styles and themes to varies events for our clients.

We look forward to having you and your guests join us again sometime soon. Call us at any time and we would be happy to help you with the planning from start to finish.

Have a wonderful day!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel is quiet ,clean and very well located of the main highway . The morning breakfast ( free continental)) has good variety and is quick whne you are in a hurry. You are only 14 mins away from Saint John , mins from the Town of Rothesay and about 10 mins from the airport. The price is right for this standard of hotel. The staffing seemed spotty and they showed little enthusiasm for their job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgarian48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Good afternoon,

Thank you for review of our property. Many of our clients mention to us they enjoy the convenience of our location when traveling as well as the fair rates that we offer.

You raised a concern about your experience with staff during your stay. We take our clients concerns very seriously and would be happy to review your experience at your earliest convenience. Tina Waugh the location manager can be reached directly in the Quispamsis location at 1-506-849-5050. My office is in our Sussex location ~ the direct line is 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. Both properties can also be contacted through our toll free number 1-800-468-2828.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

Have a good day,
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quispamsis
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
309 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
10.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
575 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Address: 114 Millennium Dr, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada (Formerly Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range: £80 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing