We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG The Bed & Pillows!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2008

The bed and pillows were the most comfortable we've ever slept on. You just melt into the bed! oh yeah, the room was very nice and its close to Hampton Rd for restaurants. A little on the pricey side but it was definately worth it and we would definately go back again. btw: We're now shopping for the same mattress set.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2008

This is a fairly new hotel - everything was extremely clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Its not close to restaurants but hopefully that will change with the future development in that area. If you need a place to stay while travelling through the province, then we would recommend the Amsterdam Inn at Quispamsis.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pacificislandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We arrived late at night and we were all exhausted. How pleasant to be met with friendly and helpful staff and a cosy room. The beds were incredibly comfortable, so comfortable that we even asked the make of the mattress. My children are begging me to buy the same mattress for them. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmeamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

We knew the Inn had recently opened so expected some teething problems. The room was a nice size and clean. The staff at the Front Desk were helpful but a little disorganized. The only real drawback is that even though breakfast is included it really was not that appetizing and if you got there later in the morning the supplies were limited. However we found the location very convenient for visiting Saint John for shopping as well as visiting freinds in Hampton. Close to the Airport which we found a plus. Would use it again as a stopover when visiting family and friends in the area. Would not like to see their rates increase as I feel they are fair for what they are offering.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cromwellEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2007

this will become another hole in the wall and with the staff and management they ahve it wont take much time. my prediction is by late 2008 the place will be empty because of the service and uncleanliness.

very unprofessional bunch of hillbillies running the place.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank thehotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

My husband and I received a night in the Honeymoon Suite as a gift. The room was amazing! The hotel had only opened one week before and looked beautiful.
Our room had a hot tub for 2, a kitchenette, a sitting area with a fireplace, a flat screen tv and a lovely king size bed. It was also a corner room which had 2 windows.
The staff were phenomenal, they were very friendly and happy to help in any way they could and so excited to have us as the first customers in the Honeymoon Suite.
We hope to return to the Amsterdam Inn in Quispamsis as a mini-getaway in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorethy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quispamsis
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
314 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
10.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
11.1 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Address: 114 Millennium Dr, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada (Formerly Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range: £77 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing