We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant in Goujounac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie de Goujounac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goujounac
Loon op Zand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming restaurant in Goujounac”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I enjoyed a great dinner. The menu had a good selection, the food was excellent and the service was very friendly. I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammerkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    17
    1
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to South of France. The owners were very accommodating, helpful and very friendly. They run an excellent business and they serve up the best dinners money can buy. We loved it. What a great hide away

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We enjoyed a great dinner here with friends we were staying with. The menu had a great selection, and the service was prompt and friendly. The food was excellent. A bonus is that our friends' dog got to sit outside with us and even got a bowl of water from the owner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We have known this hotel restaurant for some years now and stopped using it when the previous owners took over as the standard of cuisine and service went down. We decided that as it had changed hands again and now having new Dutch owners we should try the restaurant again. We took friends for an evening meal as we have always liked the location and ambience of the restaurant. The service was excellent and the menu had plenty to offer at a reasonable cost. This is not the cheapest around the area but it was good value for the food served. The meal was of very good quality and cooked to perfection. The owners were friendly and informative, ready to help with recommendations to suit. Overall it was a pleasant dining experience and we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Our party of four stayed and ate here one evening during a bicycle tour. The Dutch owners were very polite and helpful. Our upstairs room, amply aided by natural light, was attractively furnished with wooden furniture. Dinner and breakfast were tasty, the service was friendly and the dining room quite comfortable. There's a yard in the rear of the property for repose. The tiny road that runs through the village square on which the hotel sits does see some truck traffic at odd hours.

All in all, this establishment would handily meet the needs of most low- or medium-budget travelers.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my$.02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in the Lot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My wife and I have never stayed at the hotel so cannot comment on the rooms but we have eaten at the Hostellerie de Goujounac Restaurant with and without friends on occasions. I would say that we found the owners very hospitable and helpful. Food is good traditional French Quercy cuisine. The restaurant we found to be clean with flowers and in colder months there is a open log fire.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Logis de France has always served us well in the past - and a personal recommendation led us to expect great things from this small hotel.

We were aware of a special dinner event happening before we arrived - what we didn't expect was a dusty and very cold room - the dinner event meant they didn't have the heating on.

Whilst the owners were very accommodating - even finding us an electric heater - our initial impression was very disappointing, so much so that we checked out after one night of our 4 night booking.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goujounac
24.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
942 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Bastide
Hotel Restaurant La Bastide
#1 of 3 in Villefranche-du-Perigord
43 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vinois
Hotel Le Vinois
#1 of 1 in Caillac
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 2 in Puy-l'Eveque
74 reviews
11.3 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
300 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie de Goujounac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie de Goujounac

Property: Hostellerie de Goujounac
Address: le Bourg, 46250 Goujounac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Goujounac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goujounac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie de Goujounac 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HostellerieHostellerie de Goujounac is a one-time coaching inn, located in the lovely centre of medieval Goujounac, 29 kilometres west of Cahors en 9 kilometres south of Cazals, in the Lot valley.It offers a cosy bar, a small and a big restaurant, a lounge, a terrace and a wonderfully secluded garden.Goujounacs building style is traditional. It's fun to stroll past the characteristic houses in the villages centre, dominated by a 12th century Romanesque church, proof of the fact that Goujounac was founded long ago. The majority of the approximately 220 inhabitants are French. Other residents are mostly Portuguese, English, Belgian and Dutch, who have found their (second) home here or in the near surroundings. At night it is peacefully quiet and during the day you'll find a pleasant hustle and bustle. It is situated on the D660, between Cahors, Bergerac, Fumel and Gourdon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hostellerie de Goujounac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing