We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”

Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very quiet and peaceful. Our room looked out onto trees and the garden. The view in the other direction, which we could see from the window on the landing, was very nice. There was a great selection of tourist leaflets which helped us to discover more places to visit. The tables in the dining room had plenty of space around them and the choice of food for breakfast was very good. Not the most modern place we've stayed, but had charm and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPJW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We are a family of 5 (3 adults & 2 children) and have just returned from a 2 night stay. We arrived fairly late on Friday, but received a lovely warm welcome and a much needed pot of tea! Our room (7) was a family room and was extremely clean and ticked all the right boxes!

Breakfast on both days was delicious and plentiful. The residents lounge was a great place to relax after a hard day exploring, with comfy chairs & sofas.

The Cross Foxes offered a reasonably priced meal, with good home cooking. We also tried the Tafarn y Plu (The Feathers Inn) at Llanystumdwy had a lovely meal (including fresh crab & lobster), again this was very reasonably priced.

Would recommend as a great base to explore the surrounding countryside and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Room 7, is great for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My family and I stayed here in April. We usually stay at the Travelodge in Porthmadog, but it was booked up. So, we booked to stay here.
It was little difficult to find it but it was worth the drive!
The owner was very nice and greeted us warmly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. It suited our needs!
Breakfast was brilliant! There was fruit and cereals available. The cooked breakfast great and kept us going till our next meal.
We hope to return this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned after spending one night at this excellent BB to attend the Urdd Eisteddfod at Glynllifon . It is the most welcoming BB I have ever stayed in . We had a family room and it was very comfortable and the view from the room at 5.30am in the morning was beautifull looking out over Snowden. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and although they had to get up early to cook for us as we had to get away before 7.00 it was excellent with the full english very tasty and not a drop of grease as most places. The place is a little dated but the hospitaliity makes up for that, as you would only sleep in the room as there is plenty of thinkgs to do and places to see in the area . There is plenty of advertising brouchers in the hall at Cefn Uchaf for you to choose your day trips .I will definatly go back and stay there again as this was only a day visit , and next time I will stay longer. Many thanks for a wonderfull stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My family and I stayed at this guesthouse during the Easter Holidays. It was a very nice place. The woman there was friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely and suited our needs. The star of the show was the breakfast. WOW! It was amazing! Every component was cooked amazingly!
Thanks for a great stay (we are thinking of returning in summer!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in Wales at this guest house. It's easy enough to find with or without a sat nav, and is adequately sign posted from main roads despite being tucked away. We found that even though it was tucked away it was nicely situated in order to explore Prthmadog, Criccieth and Snowdon alike, though we would say that the surrounding area is poor/ low on places to eat, and both nights we ate at a lovely pub called The Goat Inn, and the food was delicious but if you're stopping any longer you'd probably need more of a choice. The guest house did offer evening meals but we weren't really offered it so we can't comment.

The guest house itself was quaint and comfortable with the bed being the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, literally! The breakfast choice was plentiful in choice and was very yummy, accompanied by the friendly service of the owner.

My only criticism is the decor, it's dated and mismatched in my opinion, but I am nit picking here and this was the only complaint, not really anything to be concerned about it is?

I would recommend this as a central place to explore the locality and would go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in march - breakfasts lovely, showers hot, host - fantastic. Great location would recommend nearby Tremadog restaurant The Golden Fleece Inn and Criccieth indian The Spice Bank. Lovely stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsfromthefringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse

Address: Garndolbenmaen LL51 9PJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Garndolbenmaen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garndolbenmaen
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in open countryside and ideally situated for exploring Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula. Only a short drive to both Criccieth and Porthmadog. Comfortable en-suite rooms and a guest lounge with open fire. Great breakfasts and home cooked dinners. You will always find a warm welcome at Cefn Uchaf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing