We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Cefn Uchaf is in a great spot for exploring Snowdonia and north-west Wales. We stayed for two nights. The rooms are spacious and clean, our only preference would have been for a less bouncy mattress. The hot breakfast (for veggies like me: eggs, mushrooms, tomato, fried bread) is cooked fresh and very tasty, and there was also plenty of cold stuff to choose from (cereals, fruit, yoghurt, etc). Friendly owners and a gorgeous open fire in the lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelcotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was a last minute booking (direct with Cath) and was a few miles out of town. After been shown our rooms Cath made us all a tray full of hot drinks which was most welcome. We took our grandson with us as a surprise for him and he had his own little room annexed to ours. Rooms were clean and tidy as was the dining room. there is also a lounge that guests can use, which we did when the weather was bad. Full breakfast was good.. It was full one morning and cath and Malcom did very well.
Try the Goat for evening food.
No Complaints and reasonably priced against other b & Bs and Hotels that didn't even include breakfast!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and overload farm buildings, but fields surrounding. I took my Binos good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewithay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the local area - Criccieth, Portmeirion and Carnaerffon. The host is welcoming and made us a lovely pot of coffee on our arrival. The rooms are somewhat dated and a little 'grubby' in places. Each bedroom had a window above the door letting in the landing light and we found the bedroom curtains to be quite thin. The breakfast options were good and to have the option of a three course evening meal was superb. We had a good stay and it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

just spent 4 nights at this farmhouse and could recommend to anyone,friendly service, excellent breakfast and with a bit of notice Kath will serve evening meal which rivals any restaurant we ate at.A great base to tour from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A bit of a devil to find but a warm welcome from Kath as you arrive.
Great views from our rooms and a good nights sleep, surrounded by sheep.
Breakfast was very good and if you eat the lot, you could be ok till teatime!
Our shower/bathroom needed more ventilation to remove condensation,
(hence the spotty ceiling) but other than that was well kept.
Evening food was a problem, if the b&b was busy, then you had to go out to eat.
We found a good choice locally in Porthmadog.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very quiet and peaceful. Our room looked out onto trees and the garden. The view in the other direction, which we could see from the window on the landing, was very nice. There was a great selection of tourist leaflets which helped us to discover more places to visit. The tables in the dining room had plenty of space around them and the choice of food for breakfast was very good. Not the most modern place we've stayed, but had charm and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPJW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We are a family of 5 (3 adults & 2 children) and have just returned from a 2 night stay. We arrived fairly late on Friday, but received a lovely warm welcome and a much needed pot of tea! Our room (7) was a family room and was extremely clean and ticked all the right boxes!

Breakfast on both days was delicious and plentiful. The residents lounge was a great place to relax after a hard day exploring, with comfy chairs & sofas.

The Cross Foxes offered a reasonably priced meal, with good home cooking. We also tried the Tafarn y Plu (The Feathers Inn) at Llanystumdwy had a lovely meal (including fresh crab & lobster), again this was very reasonably priced.

Would recommend as a great base to explore the surrounding countryside and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Room 7, is great for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse

Address: Garndolbenmaen LL51 9PJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Garndolbenmaen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garndolbenmaen
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in open countryside and ideally situated for exploring Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula. Only a short drive to both Criccieth and Porthmadog. Comfortable en-suite rooms and a guest lounge with open fire. Great breakfasts and home cooked dinners. You will always find a warm welcome at Cefn Uchaf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms and Ebookers so you can book your Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing