We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b, will stay again sometime”

Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely b&b, will stay again sometime”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely b&b, set down a little single track road, but don't let that put you off. Setting is lovely and quiet. We stayed in room 8, it's a really good size for a b&b room with quite a nice view out of the window, lovely and clean, equipped with tv, kettle and tea, coffee etc. on suite bathroom again nice and clean, compact but usuable. Breakfast was from 7.30 to 9am and was very good.
All in all a lovely place to stay and we will deffo stay here again when returning to the area..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony5mlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This B&B is tucked away up a single track road but dont let the location dissuade you. The welcome is warm and its a lovely place to stay.

The rooms are very comfortable and the family room was a great hit with our little visitor.
Breakfast is good with a varied choice and very tasty to set you up for the day

We were given tea and biscuits on arrival and Kath is such a lovely hostess. She gave details on local eateries and I have to say the fish & chip shop in Cricceth is a welcome sight after a long days drive. Dont let the queues there put you off it is well worth the wait.

Lots of local attractions and superb drives and the views are stunning.

Defintely worth a vist and then a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseW20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you approach from Criccieth end sign not clearly visible if coming from Caernarfon ok. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our visit. V good value. Lovely setting in rural location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
833 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great little bed and breakfast. Kat was very welcoming and made us feel special. The breakfast was wholesome and tasty.
But bear in mind the farmhouse is in the middle of nowhere. You would need to drive to the
nearest village for any sort of food/drinks. Not a problem as it is only a 10 minute drive away from porthmadog.
And apart from that, as other reviewers have mentioned, it is slightly outdated, but spotlessly clean.
Otherwise the room had everything that you would need for a few nights.
Would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Kath in a very friendly way. We immediately felt relaxed. The room and service were excellent. The location is quiet and in a rural setting adding to the wonderful atmosphere. We would stay there again. Kath recommended several places to eat and we choose the Indian restaurant about 5 minutes away. An excellent recommendation. Unfortunately we could only stay one night but would have stayed longer if not for onward commitments. Thanks Kath for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in August. Service, room, food, and location all superb. Good choice on offer for breakfast. Scenery magnificent. Ideal for a quiet relaxing night after a busy day out and about.

Room Tip: The road to the guesthouse is wide enough for one car with occasional passing places...beware of onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We initially booked just one night at Cefn Uchaf, but were made to feel so welcome andit is such a lovely place that we decided to extend the trip and stay another night. A short drive to Criccieth, this is a lovely place to stay but a little quieter and more secluded than the main town. This, together with the super comfortable beds make for a great night's sleep.

Fantastic breakfast on both mornings - generous portions and very well cooked.

Although the decor is a little dated in some parts of the guesthouse, the rooms and indeed the entire place was absolutely spotless. The only fault with our room was that the shower head did not stay on its wall mount and subsequently fell on me during my shower - quite painful!

However, all in all this was a lovely place to stay with excellent hosts and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89minnie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse

Property: Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse
Address: Garndolbenmaen LL51 9PJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Garndolbenmaen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garndolbenmaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in open countryside and ideally situated for exploring Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula. Only a short drive to both Criccieth and Porthmadog. Comfortable en-suite rooms and a guest lounge with open fire. Great breakfasts and home cooked dinners. You will always find a warm welcome at Cefn Uchaf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Cefn Uchaf Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing