We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spice of life”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spice of Life

View across the pool to the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the pool to the villa
Sunrise view from the side patio across the pool and bay Across the pool to the villa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View across the pool to the villa
Sunrise view from the side patio across the pool and bay
Across the pool to the villa at night
View from the side patio across the pool and bay
Side Patio
View from side patio across the bay
Across the pool to the pool 'bar area'
View across the pool and bay from pool 'bar area'
Across the pool to the pool 'bar area'
Breakfast room
Kitchen
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
View across the living area out to the bay
Living room area leading to side patio
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom dressing area
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Indicative Villa layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
XSussexby...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spice of life”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a great place on the island in Lance Epines, an affluent area with security patrols. Would recommend hiring a vehicle to make the most of what the island has to offer. Beware the mosquitos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Spice of Life. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Sybina & Lance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiluvtotr...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The villa has the wow factor, better in real life than in pictures. The view across Mt Harman bay was spectacular, I could have sat in the window seat for hours just admiring the view. The villa had everything we could have asked for and more, my son particularly enjoyed the pool which was so warm and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return around the same time next year if the villa is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed you visit to Grenada and your stay at our villa. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

Best regards from all of us at Spice of Life
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynPrz
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic and well-appointed vacation home!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My sister, son and I stayed here the week of March 22-28 2015. We were there to visit my daughter who is in her last "term" of veterinary school at St. Georges University. I was a little apprehensive about booking a house online...sight unseen. The pictures look beautiful but they don't even do it justice! Fabulous house, fantastic location, extraordinary views!! Immaculately clean and everything in working order. Every amenity you could ever possibly need! Sparkling clean pool...tons of beach towels and the housekeeper, Ms. B (Bernadette) was a doll. She took such good care of the house and us! Even got her to make us some traditional Oil Down because none of us had ever had it. It was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again and again and recommend it to everyone!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed you visit to Grenada and your stay at our villa. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

Best regards from all of us at Spice of Life
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ockero Sweden
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rcbwls
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are fortunate to have friends that have visited Grenada , and passed on the secret, a largely unspoilt Caribbean beauty. We enjoy our well earned holidays and to have views like the ones in spice of life give an extra dimension to your break. Well located for wonderful beaches or just a BBQ by the pool. Superb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a weeks stay with friends at this wonderful villa. What a fantastic week we've had, we hired a car for the 6 of us to tour the island, what we didn't do was no ones business ! We arrived on Easter Monday, as it was a bank holiday it was like a Sunday with most shops shut, however we found a supermarket open within minutes of shutting ( lucky!) We did the turtle watching tour( amazing) , the snorkelling trip where the statues are under the water was my favourite, we did go on a whale and dolphin trip but didn't see anything , (shame). Went to the National Park and saw some lovely monkeys,the waterfalls at Annandale , and did a complete tour in the hired car of the island . The restaurants are amazing our favourites were Gary Rhodes place (Calabash), the Aquarium , the Red Crab and had 3 lunches at Dodgey Docs. The villa itself had it all , each room has an e suite, the kitchen was great ,had a huge fridge ad freezer section for making ice cubes!!! The pool was just lovely , like sitting in the bath , Bernadette our housekeeper was lovely, she kept the villa spotless. Did bits of our washing for us,advised us on the fruit we bought from the roadside , beware of buying green bananas !!! They take ages to ripen! The little baby ones are the best :-) By the way went to a couple of beaches fir a swim in the turquoise sea , the BBC beach and the Anse beach , be aware of the sellers on the beach they walk up and down selling their work , they do become a nuicence but if you just say no thank you , or I've already bought some they move on , this sort of thing happens at all of the touristy things ( bit of a pain) hope the review helps you decide to visit this lovely villa , you will not be disappointed great place for friends/ family as it it very spacious , and if you didn't want to hire a car, restaurants are in walking distance, you must try Gary's place thou we all agreed it was our favourite!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely lounge , it was comfortable , and the view...................
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canwatt
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OMG (Oh My Grenada)”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband & I enjoyed this villa immensely!!!
Pictures do not do this villa justice... From the mosaic tiled extra large swimming pool to the beautifully spacious great room with incredible views! The upper patio has an Italian villa feel. Master bedroom was quaint with a few steps to the bed making it very home with amazing views of the harbour.
Mrs B. the house keeper made us feel right at home! She cooked us the island specialty Oil Down it was soooo tasty & I cooked her a curry! She is such a kind delightful woman!
Just a short walk down the road is a very friendly marina where we went for evening cocktails & the food is yummy too, the fish n chips were very well made!
We will miss the villa & Mrs.B so much that another trip will have to be made to this paradise setting!!!
Thank you for sharing your Spice of Life & Slice of Heaven with us!
Graham & Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing