We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Superb accommodation in an idyllic location. Spacious, well maintained cottages in beautiful gardens. All of the cottages are of a very high standard. The furniture, lighting and all soft furnishings have been carefully thought out for guest comfort. The kitchens are extremely well equipped. The housekeepers do a great job as do the gardeners. This is the perfect spot for a relaxing care-free holiday. Would we visit Grenada again? A definite YES Would we stay at Lance Aux Epines Cottages again? A resounding YES. We booked through Just Grenada and what you see in the brochure is what you get and more. The LAEC web site is accurate too. We had a great holiday thanks Tim Braithwaite and his team.

Room Tip: All cottages are of a very high standard. (we have stayed in three) All face the sea and have lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We just spent 5 days with LAEC. It was great. The convenience to the beach and having the sailboat and kayaks available were perfect. The apartment was huge! We used Ann, the housekeeper to cook for us one day. It was the best meal we had on the island. She gave us a shopping list, cooked it before she left that afternoon and we heated it up when we were ready. We asked for traditional food and she provided.

Thania at the front office was great in answering questions before we got there, including arranging our airport transfers. They give you lots of information to guide you in daily activities. Wifi was spotty. Security was on the premise. Based off of the locations of the other hotels from the beach, we think this was the best choice. It was a short drive by taxi into town but in walking distance there were restaurants and a mini mart. We walked over to prickly bay marina one night for 'pub food' and bingo, we walked down the street to the Red Crab another night. We highly recommend this paradise... it was our own little world.

Room Tip: Everything was expensive Christmas week....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank four-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Hummingbird Cottage. When Liat went on strike, Tim the manager helped us make other arrangements.
The grounds are nice, swimming ok, and the view pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaska12550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I spend 5 days at Lance Aux Epines Cottages and loved it. The beach was peaceful, clean and uncrowded. The staff was delightful and Grenada was Grenada.
I will recommend this to friends who have the privilege of going to Grenada as a wonderful value.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Cottage and it was very private and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marknash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just back from the wonderful Island of Grenada. Stayed at Lance Aux Epines and had a large one bed semi detached cottage(called Hummingbird Cottage) 10 yards from the beach!!!!!. Spotlessly clean with an outstanding maid service....ours, a lovely lady by the name of Cecilia, was a wealth of information about this lovely island.....you can't beat a bit of local knowledge. The grounds of this small but perfectly formed location were a delight; its like living in someones garden rather than on some glitzy gated American run compound resort. All the staff were great and, charmingly, so proud of there homeland.......an absolute joy after always having to listen to whingers back home here in the UK!!!!. Lance is handily located for access to the capital, St Georges although we had an hire car so getting around for us was easy....but the buses are inexpensive and can get you to anywhere on the island. Would certainly stay at Lance again should we be fortunate enough to visit Grenada again..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Found this gem by accident when driving by to another resort. Has proved to be a marvelous find for us as it is great for my husband who has a walking problem. Cottages are beautiful and well maintained with easy accessibility to them as well as just a few steps to a very nice sandy beach area with plenty of shade available. The availability of very comfortable chaise lounges for each guest along with your own soft pad is a great plus--no trying to go out early to "save" a chaise! Staff is terrific and very prompt to respond to any problems or requests you might have. The kitchen is stocked with about everything you could need to self cater plus there are a few good restaurants within walking distance (or a short taxi ride for those with walking problems) for a nice night out. Many people rent a car but we have found it much easier and safer to just use the local taxis and have developed a good relationship with one driver over the last few years. Can't think of anyplace we would rather be in February than Lance Aux Epines Cottages!

Dick & Eleanor

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you want to get away, but still have access to the outside world, this is the place to be. Great recreation, on a picturesque calm bay perfect for swimming and sailing, unparralleled sunsets, and the best hosts. Grenada is a humid and lush gorgeous island. Grenadians are the kindest, friendliest people I have had the privilege of knowing. Lance Aux Epines Cottages are just outside of St. George's, with easy access to the airport and shopping. Easy, casual relaxation in paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraSayerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lance aux Epines
0.7 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lance Aux Epines Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lance Aux Epines Cottages

Address: PO Box 1187, Lance aux Epines 00000, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > Lance aux Epines
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lance aux Epines
Price Range: £132 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lance Aux Epines Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped Cottages and Apartments directly on a peaceful tree-shaded beach. Maid and light laundry service included so you can relax! Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lance Aux Epines Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lance Aux Epines Cottages Hotel St. George`s
Lance Aux Epines Hotel
Lance Aux Epines Resort
Lance Aux Epines Cottages Grenada, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing