We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate(Lance aux Epines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Twelve Degrees North(Lance aux Epines)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
133
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslae cottagesprickly bay marinaeach cottagegames roomsand barrestaurants within walking distancequiet beachliving areafull kitchenfood basketcoconut waterfront officeping pong tablerented a cargrand ansepicnic tablesself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hotel is in an idyllic setting, set on quiet and picturesque cove. We (two couples in our 30's) stayed in one of the appartments (Wren) which was spacious, clean and well equiped for cooking. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and quick to respond to our requests. Our cleaner came everyday (except Sunday) and the place was spotless!

We went at the beginning of October , just before the start of the season and it was the perfect time to go, it rained twice for about 2 mins and cleared quickly back to sunshine. We also practically had the beach to ourselves which was great!!

There is aircon in the bedrooms which is great as the evenings are still hot and sweaty and there is a fan in the main room.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and although not that cheap, the food is very good. We recommend going to Prickly Bay for a great pina colada and pizza's!

We recommend that you avoid the mini mart at prickly bay as it is expensive, stock up at one of the nearby supermarkets.

If you want to chill out by the sea, avoiding the big tourist hotels and experience the true laid back Carribean then we recommend going to this hotel. We definitely would return.

As 'P' (one of the staff members) would say, 'can't complain' :o) '

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Everything was amazing about this vacation. From the minute we arrived at the cottages until the minute we left.
We were treated exceptionally well during our visit. All the staff took the time to speak to us asking how we were enjoying our stay. All were friendly and pleasant.
The resort is very clean both inside the cottages and outside on the grounds. All are very well looked after. The resort holds a bbq every Sunday. Don't miss out on it. Price is reasonable as the food/drinks are delicious! We didn't take advantage of the meals provided in your cottage for a minimal charge but we heard that the meals are well done and delicious! We bought groceries and cooked our own. The facility has a bbq which you are free to use if you provide the charcoal. The beach is lovely, quiet and clean and only a few steps from your cottage. There are various cottages that have one,two and three bedrooms. We would recommend this resort to everyone of all ages. We enjoyed our time very much!
Thank you Tim and staff for going above and beyond to make our vacation one we will never forget.
Personally I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee155015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed at Lance Aux Epines Cottages for two weeks over the Easter break and received a warm welcome from the start. Our accommodation was perfect: a one-bedroomed cottage, fully equipped for self-catering, set in lovely gardens just steps from a small, quiet beach. The sea was very calm, so excellent for swimming. In addition, the cottages and grounds are very well maintained by a team of efficient and friendly staff. We hired a car for part of our holiday, so did a fair amount of sightseeing (there's plenty to see and do in Grenada) but it was always a joy to return to the peace and tranquility of LAE. We are certainly planning on a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This is a lovely place. We stayed in Kite/Kestral apartments for 2 weeks in march. Everything is just as it says in their brochure/website.
The apartments are very well equipped, spacious and clean. The grounds are large, with lots of trees for shade and beautiful flowers. We never felt overcrowded as there is plenty of room for every one. You can’t beat sitting outside for breakfast, looking at the yachts in the bay and listening to the birds in the trees.
We enjoyed the weekly Managers rum punch welcome drink and the Sunday BBQ, it’s a great way to meet the other guests.
While we were there the bay was very calm, which was great for swimming, kayaking and snorkelling, there is not much to see under the water, sometimes the visibility was not very good. But it is a good place to practice if you are a novice.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, without being in the way. If you need anything just ask.
We had a car for the convenience, but it would not be necessary as there are buses and taxis. 6 eating places within walking distance.
A lot of the other guest we spoke to return every year and we can really understand why, it’s like a home away from home.
If you want a nice peaceful and relaxing self-catering holiday in glorious surroundings where you are free to do as you please then this is the place to choose.
If you want 5 star hotel, surrounded by 100’s of noisy people and activity morning till night, stay at Grand Anse.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laughingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We spent 2 weeks in Grenada, our first at Lance aux Epines Cottages and absolutely loved relaxing in the garden, and paddling around the bay in the kayaks. The kitchen was very well equiped with everything you'd need, and the apartment spacious and attractively furnished. The provision of a games room and the friendly and helpful housekeeper were a bonus. We didn't hire a car but used the local buses instead, which stop half a mile up the road (and would sometimes drop us back to the cottages) and took some organised trips.
Our stay at the Cottages will be forever in our memories.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews