We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really lovely, big, place over multiple levels.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Front Pergola
The Cinnamon Suite offers privacy, luxury, and all the amenities you'd expect.
Lower Sun Deck
Exterior View of Large Patio & Lap Pool
Lounge by the Plunge Pool, with sun, and ocean breezes off the Atlantic.
En Suite - Cinnamon Suite
Hosts Rick & Karen are here to help optimize your island experience!
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Kitchen
Lookout
Kitchen
Front View
Dining Room
Pergola at Entrance
Lookout
Dining Pergola with Ocean Views
Villa Entrance
Carib Icon @ Entrance
Beachfront
View of Prickly Bay & St. George's University
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Lookout & Cocoa Suite (below)
Lap Pool
View of the Atlantic Ocean from Front Pergola
Lookout & Cocoa Suite
Tile Detail
Exterior Gardens
Front Pergola
Lookout & Caribbean Sea
Nutmeg En Suite
Ginger Suite - Queen
Breakfast Pergola
Front View
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Sunset from Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tricky181...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A really lovely, big, place over multiple levels.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Beachcliff is a beautiful villa, built over multiple levels going all the way down to it's own small private beach. There are two pools, two lookouts with spectacular views, goodness knows how many balconies and a huge dining room (reminiscent of a medieval castle) where a large group can sit and have a meal together. The Villa is exceptionally maintained and Rick and Karen, the owners went to a lot of bother - including helping with the hosting of a birthday party - to help make our visit truly wonderful. Rooms are well equipped - many having their own fridge - are air-conditioned and comfortable.
A little way of of St George's, but with taxis or car hire relatively cheap the peace and quiet is a definite plus. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Beachcliff and will try to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout over multiple levels gives an even more spacious feel to what is already a huge place and the large balconies provide big areas to chill in the evenings
Liked least: There wasn't much to dislike but some might find the location - which suited our party - a little remote
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hi Ruth & Barrie: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and the "Barmy Army". We both feel like we've been recruited by the "Army"!
We greatly appreciate your business, and look forward to your soon return.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of five couples and the villa fit us perfectly. I didn't think there would be any way it would be as nice as the website, and it exceeded it. This villa is beautiful and very big, so there is plenty of room to spread out. Rick and Karen were incredibly hospitable and answered all of my numerous questions before the trip. They definitely go above and beyond to make the stay a lovely one. The villa is clean and well taken care of. We loved being so close to the beach and hearing the waves at night. The views of the ocean and especially the sunset are beautiful from the many porches and verandas. Rick also set up the rental car for us and arranged to have him meet us at the house which was very convenient. We had a wonderful time in Grenada and especially at Villa Beach Cliff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the lookout watching the sunset
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Hi Lisa: Thank you for the excellent review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Villa Beachcliff & Grenada. There is so much more to see, hear, taste, and experience here in Grenada. We hope you and your friends return soon for another stay in paradise.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyg434
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group of 8 had been anticipating our vacation in Grenada for almost 2 years! We had travelled there before and thought we would try a Villa for a different experience. We were not disappointed. Villa Beach Cliff is everything one could desire for a vacation home. Very spacious, beautifully appointed, comfortable....a real home away from home with every amenity you desire. Rick and Karen were awesome hosts, seeing to our every need and making sure we were happy. Even though the new BBQ they were expecting did not arrive as hoped, they borrowed a briquette BBQ so we were able to make use of that! The villa is extremely clean and well maintained. I really can't think of anything we were not happy with. It was a wonderful and memorable vacation for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and peacefulness.
Liked least: A little isolated..can't really walk anywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Hi Kathy & Don & Family: Thank you for your "Excellent" review & rating. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your island home in the sun. It was wonderful meeting you all, and even watching Canada play hockey in the World Juniors. It was a taste of home!
All the best for the New Year, and we look forward to your soon return to paradise!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA15
New York City, New York
1 review
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A few friends and I were looking for the perfect spot to spend a week to celebrate some Birthdays, Villa Beachcliff was everything we were looking for and more!! Rick and Karen were the most gracious and inviting hosts who guided us thru our stay and were so helpful in showing us around the island. The Villa itself was absolute paradise. There are many areas within the Villa for everyone to gather together and experience a different view of the gorgeous scenery. Having 2 pools and access to the private beach made us feel very spoiled! My favorite part of the house is the lookout deck were we watched the amazing sunset every night. i have absolutely zero complaints and will definitely be going back as soon as possible!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - beach access
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Hi Beth: Both Karen & I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. Thank you! It was our pleasure hosting you and your party at Villa Beachcliff, and sharing a little of our experience and enthusiasm for Grenada. We look forward to your soon return, and new adventures in paradise!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napaum
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Most unblievable Villa I've stayed at.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Rick and Karen were ready for us when we got to the airport and fulfilled all our special requests. The pictures of the Villa are great but being there was better than the pictures. Very peaceful, lots of room and the pools were excellent. We loved listening to the waves at night and in the morning. Beautiful views from the rooms. Beds were comfortable. I hope to rent from Rick and Karen again the next time we are in Grenada. Thanks again for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the amount of room.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Hi Bill & Charmaine: Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review. It was our pleasure hosting you and your daughter, and helping you to enhance your island experience. We look forward to your soon return, and helping you to enjoy the tastes, sights, sounds, and wonderful ocean breezes of the Spice Island.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crwhitema...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Quiet, private, comfortable … and well worth it!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We’re a family of eight – 5 adults, including grandpa, 2 adolescents, and 1 child – native Grenadians (except for our spouses and for our children), who hadn’t been back to the homeland in at least a decade. And when my sister and I decided to have our families vacation together, we wanted to do something different, i.e., something other than the standard “cookie-cutter” hotel stay, where we’d all be cooped up in our respective rooms, bumping into the same people, sharing the same pool, and overpaying for all the extras. So when my wife and my sister decided on the Villa Beachcliff, a 4-bedroom private residence located in the exclusive beachfront neighborhood of L’Anse Aux Epines, on the southeast coast of St. George’s, Grenada, just minutes away from the airport, St. George's University Medical School, and the world-reknown Grand Anse Beach, we knew the experience would be different. But other than the website’s professional marketing and inviting photos, we honestly didn’t quite know what to expect. But boy did the Mexican-styled Villa Beachcliff and its Owner, Rick Feld deliver!

We arrived in the evening and were immediately impressed by the high level of service. Not only did Rick (and a local, Ray) pick us up from the airport, but upon arriving at the Villa, parched from a long day of travel, we realized that we'd forgotten to include the most important thing on our shopping list, emailed to Rick prior to our arrival: beer and local rum. Without being asked, Rick came back within the half hour with a couple of 6-packs of Carib beer in hand -- a small, but meaningful gesture that set the tone for the rest of our stay. As for the accommodations: 4 private bedroom/bath suites, 2 swimming pools, a huge kitchen and dining room, complimentary WiFi (a must have for anyone who can’t go a day without FaceBook), and multiple outdoor living spaces including a rooftop sun deck, and one that we all agreed was our favorite area of the house, the Lookout: an open, perched veranda that catches the continuous, refreshing cross-breeze that blows from one side of the peninsula to the other. When we weren't enjoying the pools, we “chillaxed” there, imbibing many a Rum/Coke and Carib beer, all while watching the surfers catch waves in the nearby Prickly Bay, otherwise enjoying family-time. And when we chose to leave the property, Rick was the perfect concierge, making knowledgeable recommendations about the various things we can do to “live” the island, including snorkeling, a first-time experience for me and my 7-year-old, who celebrated his 7th birthday at the Villa two days after we'd arrived, and who embarrassed his daddy by fearlessly jumping in the sparkling marine water without hesitation. We dined out when we chose, and dined in when Grandpa wanted to treat us to some home-style, island cooking. And though we didn’t take advantage of the offer, we had the option of having a private chef cook a very reasonably-priced meal for us.

Finally, the Owners, who live nearby, left us alone. We contacted the impressively-responsive Rick as needed. Otherwise, he showed up, only to drop off/supervise the cleaning staff.

Writing in 1841 of his visit to Grenada, the rheumatic traveler, Henry Nelson Coleridge wrote: “If Trinidad is sublime, Grenada is lovely.... [It] is perhaps the most beautiful of the Antilles, meaning by this that her features are soft and noble without being great and awful.” As a proud, native Grenadian and student of history, I couldn’t help but reflect on the veracity of those words some 173 years later. Sitting on the Lookout, enjoying a rum punch, while watching the sun set, pristine is the word that comes to mind when I think of Grenada. The island is not overbearing and “awful” as some of the Caribbean’s more “touristy” destinations. And the tranquility of the Villa Beachcliff reminded me and my family of the best that Grenada has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and exclusivity
Liked least: Cobble stone on the grounds (need slippers)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for the excellent, and well crafted review. The time you have taken to report on your stay helps us to maintain a high standard of quality & service for our guests. It was definitely our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your soon return to our little slice of paradise.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
724DavidA
Athens, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Beachcliff is located on the far southern tip of the island near the airport and only ten minutes from the dive shop we used. The Villa met all of our expectations; the pictures were accurate and reflected exactly how the Villa appears. The price is the same regardless of how many stay, from two to eight. The owner, Rick Feld was proactive in his communication via email and when we made our final decision to stay coordinated a phone call to answer any and all questions, we sent a list of provisions, which was waiting for us the first night we got there. American Airlines only has one flight into the island that arrives around 9:00pm. He coordinated a rental Jeep with Ray (good price and well maintained vehicle) and met us at the airport upon arrival. Our wives went with him to the villa, while we went with Ray to the police station to get our temporary drivers license. (Remember driving is on the left and the driver in on the right) The villa accommodates 8 people, with two King Bed rooms on the main living level and two queen bedrooms off the lower pool. There is also another pool on the south side of the house, off the main level. All bedrooms have in-suite bathrooms, television, safes and mini fridges. The entire Villa has both 110 and 220, no need to bring adaptors. There were four of us and we stayed in the two king suites (nutmeg and cinnamon). We ate breakfast off the main living room and spent every evening on the pergola, enjoying the constant breeze from the Atlantic side while watching the sunset in the Caribbean. There is the constant sound of breaking waves, which really gives you the ocean feel. The villa is well appointed and had numerous nooks to view the Atlantic or Caribbean from the front or back of the house. Rick’s wife was out of the country, so he recommended Kim, a local chef, who came to the house and cooked two delicious meals. We ate out at The Aquarium, The Beach House, and The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estates, which I would highly recommend. On our final night Rick recommended a local talent, Sabrina and the Navigators who was performing at the La Phare Bleu. The meal and music were fantastic. Remember to pack a pair of slacks. Most upscale restaurants require you to wear pants. There was a grocery store nearby to stock up on food and drinks. Rick took us on an island tour early in the week, driving all the way to the far northern point of the island. We enjoyed lunch at Petite Anse Hotel, with a great view of Carriacou, and Petite Martinique. We made stops at the Clark’s Court Rum Distillery, Belmont Estate Cocoa plantation, Bend in the Road Bar and went through the rainforest to the forest preserve. This trip, location and villa exceeded all of our expectations, would highly recommend this property for both divers and non-divers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa layout
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! One of the great benefits that Karen & I enjoy from our vacation villa rental is meeting wonderful people like you, from all over the world. We love sharing our experiences, and knowledge of Grenada, and helping our guests to optimize their vacation time here. We look forward to your soon return, and the treasury of new experiences awaiting you!!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing