We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Front Pergola
The Cinnamon Suite offers privacy, luxury, and all the amenities you'd expect.
Lower Sun Deck
Exterior View of Large Patio & Lap Pool
Lounge by the Plunge Pool, with sun, and ocean breezes off the Atlantic.
En Suite - Cinnamon Suite
Hosts Rick & Karen are here to help optimize your island experience!
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Kitchen
Lookout
Kitchen
Front View
Dining Room
Pergola at Entrance
Lookout
Dining Pergola with Ocean Views
Villa Entrance
Carib Icon @ Entrance
Beachfront
View of Prickly Bay & St. George's University
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Lookout & Cocoa Suite (below)
Lap Pool
View of the Atlantic Ocean from Front Pergola
Lookout & Cocoa Suite
Tile Detail
Exterior Gardens
Front Pergola
Lookout & Caribbean Sea
Nutmeg En Suite
Ginger Suite - Queen
Breakfast Pergola
Front View
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Sunset from Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bennybede...
1 review
“So Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An amazing home on an amazing island. Villa Beachcliff was almost too good and nearly caused us to not see as much of Grenada as we should have because bit was so amazing. We used it as our bass camp for our overseas wedding in Grenada. We filled the villa with our nearest and dearest which was a great novel experience. The villa is huge but feels cosy and homely. And, if all the rooms are filled by your group, it makes for a very affordable accommodation option also. The hosts, Rick and Caren where really cool, picked us up, gave us loads of help and advice on what to do and see on the island, and mase us feel like we were at home. Villa beachcliff is somewhere that makes you sit back and say "we are lucky to be experiencing this place". 100% awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Hi Gemma & Ben: Thank you very much for the glowing review! It was our pleasure & privilege to assist you with your wedding planning, and to host your family & friends at Villa Beachcliff. Congratulations again on your wedding! We look forward to your soon return, and helping you to optimize your next island experience.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
724DavidA
Athens, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still the best Villa on Grenada”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had the pleasure of staying here in June 2014 (see that review) for a week long dive trip. This time we were going to be on the island for a day on a cruise ship stop. I contacted Rick to see if he could accommodate our group on a tour of the island and a stop at the villa. He promptly replied and set up a day tour for our group of eight! Met us at the cruise port with a 15 passenger van from Elvis's and a driver. Went to the villa in the morning for coffee and sweets. After traveling throughout the Caribbean and renting numerous "Villas", what is amazing about this property is how Rick and his wife Karen continue to improve and enhance this property. You can tell by the care and up keep of this property it's truly a "gem". Trust that the pictures a accurately reflect the property. They have added an additional room , bringing occupation up to 10+. Everything is freshly painted and stained. The day was great, lunch at the northern part of the island. Stops at a rum factory and chocolate shop. Along with a stop at one of the waterfalls and then returned back to the cruise port to board the ship. Book with confidence and you will find this property is truly amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hi Dave: Thank you very much for the outstanding review! We truly enjoyed seeing you again, and meeting some new friends. It's always a pleasure to share our island experience with others, and see it afresh through our guests eyes. Karen & I look forward to your soon return, and the opportunity to optimize your island experience.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
Carver, Minnesota
1 review
“Villa Beachcliff, I will be back!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Beachcliff is an incredible property! Rick and Karen have a little slice of paradise here and maintain it wonderfully.

I have never been to a vacation spot that exceeded my expectations to the extent this property did. It was better than the pictures (and the pictures are fantastic). There is a reason everyone who stays here gives it a 5 star rating, because it is paradise and its owners provide the extra touches to make your time in Grenada relaxing, fun and memorable. Rick and Karen provided us with transfers from and back to the airport, provided us with provisions for the first few days, arranged outings like snorkeling, and an island tour, as well as putting us in contact with a driver to take us places as we did not want to drive ourselves. They go the extra mile and that's unusual in this day and age. The villa is within walking distance of a few very nice eateries and pubs (I will give a shout out to the West Indies Brewery and the Calabash Resort). Or, if you would like an amazing chef to cook you dinner we had Kim and Stacy come in twice during our stay, so delicious! Ask for their kallaloo soup, you won't be sorry.

I highly recommend Villa Beachcliff to anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation. Grenada is a gem, and I do know I will be returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sound of the ocean and sea surrounds you, everything is very comfortable
Liked least: having to leave after 8 days - I recommend at least a 2 week stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for the excellent review Cindy! This is what Karen & I strive for, and get jazzed about. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friends, and helping you to experience some of the treasures Grenada has to offer. We both look forward to your soon return, and sharing more of the treasures of the Spice Island.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJT9
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Grenada”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't recommend Villa Beachcliff highly enough - it was absolutely perfect for our family group of 8 (3 couples in their 20's and 1 couple a little older!), and was a major factor in making our holiday in Grenada so memorable.

Hosts Rick and Karen were so helpful, right from when we first booked, giving us plenty of ideas to get the most of our time in Grenada, through to meeting us at the airport, being on hand to sort out any problems, and Rick joining us on our island tour and giving us his personal insights on island life. They were the perfect hosts, available when needed, and focussed on making sure we enjoyed Grenada as much as they clearly do.

Villa Beachcliff is set in a wonderful location right at the end of the Lance aux Epines peninsula, Atlantic one side, Caribbean the other. It's location inevitably meant it got a bit breezy - the night noises of wind, waves and occasional rain was a welcome change to what us city-dwellers are used to hearing. The outside areas were well sheltered though, so the wind wasn't a nuisance.

We tried to be around at 6pm each day to watch the stunning sun-sets from the 'look-out' with a rum punch or Stag beer in hand of course. The two pools captured the sun at different times, so sun-worshippers could sit by a pool all day to get their fixes.

The suites were all great, we used 4 and all were equally good, so nobody was disappointed with their allocated room. All faced the Caribbean side with picture book views. The 5th suite, which we didn't need, was smaller and didn't have such a great outlook. I could see it being a harder sell trying to convince a 5th couple to take this suite, when compared to the other 4.

The villa was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Housekeepers came in twice during our stay, which was very welcome! The hot water is based off solar power, which shouldn't be a problem with all the sunshine in Grenada, although hot water in the morning wasn't always forthcoming, unsurprising when there's no sun at night! Rick told us he had plans to install an on-demand system which should give a more consistent hot water supply. Not a major issue for us though, it just added to the charm of the place!

In conclusion, and having rented similar properties in Europe and other parts of the Caribbean, I can safely say this very quickly has become our favourite place, based on location, facilities, friendliness of the hosts and all round value of money. It couldn't be bettered, thank you Rick and Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, stunning sun-sets
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Paul: I just received your glowing review and read it to Karen. She said she was getting goose bumps! You've just sold us on staying at Villa Beachcliff!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It's comments like this that we live for, and inspire us to excel at ensuring guests like you and your family have the best possible island experience here in Grenada. It was our pleasure sharing our little slice of paradise with you, and we look forward to your soon return to Villa Beachcliff, and the Spice Island.
Cheers! Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry W
Linden, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Beachcliff is an amazing place. In all my Caribbean travels we have not stayed in a more relaxing and beautiful place. From the warm tropical breezes, unbelievable views, amazing sunsets...I could go on and on. Rick and Karen are also great hosts, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the island of Grenada look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you Jerry for the "Outstanding" review! We greatly appreciate your complementary review. It was wonderful meeting you and your party, and sharing our little slice of paradise with you. Karen & I look forward to your soon return, and celebrating island life with you once again.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seesea05
birmingham alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Beach Cliff! The house is beautiful and situated so that you have lovely views of both the Atlantic and the Caribbean. Rick and Karen are great hosts and make your stay very comfortable. It is quite useful to rent a car to go to restaurants and stores. We loved the island tour that Rick took us on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness and feel of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Stephen &
Thank you so much for the excellent review! It was great to meet you and your family, and share our little slice of paradise. It was my pleasure meeting you all, and touring the island together. There's so much more to see and experience. We'll look forward to your soon return.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful property! Spectacular views!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our hosts, Rick and Karen were wonderful as we visited the Villa during our visit to Grenada. The villa was spotless, clean and immaculate! Obviously very well maintained. Everything you would need to enjoy your stay would be supplied! An amazing vacation retreat!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks Jay & Lorrie for the great review! Karen & I truly enjoyed hosting you and your party at our villa, and look forward to your soon return. There is still so much to taste, see, and experience here on the "Spice Island".

Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing